We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Creperie”
Review of L'Epoke

L'Epoke
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Pont-Croix
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We visited L’Epoke twice & both times we had fabulous savoury & sweet pancakes. Staff are very welcoming & friendly. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CSD19692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Lovely. The waiter Recomended a super local beer but they sell wine or cider too.
Nice people, good food and friendly atmosphere. Recommend booking at the weekend though as it has good reputation and is quite small.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Bev944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful crepes, friendly service and good value. I also recommend the dessert crepe with the same name as the establishment! Highly recommend to stop over here on the walk from Audierne!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank BeatriXyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Travelers in Finistere should not miss Pont Croix, and while there will find nice service and delicious crepes at L'Epoke. My main (de Ble Noir) was Le Big Breizh, a humorous takeoff on a hamburger. Fun and tasty, though I would go for something more traditional next time. My dessert crepe (au Froment) was a truly outstanding combination of poire, chocolat et chantilly. Lovely.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank HMac_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We visited this creperie on the last day of a 2 week stay in this area and were beginning to feel a little crepe-fatigue, but this restaurant was fantastic.
We were raving over the galettes (in particular the chevre/fig jam one and the onions in cider), but we all agreed that the Crepe L'Epoke that my daughter ordered for her pudding was the best we had ever had! It featured a double layer of crepe and (what I think translates as) sweet scambled eggs! Nom!
The service was very good and friendly - even though they were rushed off their feet at the time we were there. Would heartily recommend, and we'll definitely return if we're ever in the area again.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Costello-Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Epoke also viewed

 
Audierne, Finistere
Pont-Croix, Finistere
 
Audierne, Finistere
Audierne, Finistere
 

Been to L'Epoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing