We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely clean and well stocked cottage in a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fishermans Cottage

View Of The Cottage from the Lough
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View Of The Cottage from the Lough
Lake View From the Cottage Stunning sunset from the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View Of The Cottage from the Lough
Lake View From the Cottage
Stunning sunset from the cottage
The Cottage
Upstairs bedroom sleeps 3
Double Bedroom Upstairs with view of the lake
One of the neighbours on the lough
An evening view down the lough
Rush Hour On The Lough
Knockninny Country House A Few Miles Away
The Share Centre Activity Centre - Fun and Adventure
Jetty At The End Of The Lane
Along The Shore From The Cottage
Crom Castle Walk
Our boat moored at the jetty
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisnaskea, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MHTG
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely clean and well stocked cottage in a tranquil location.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was great as it was very quiet and in a beautiful setting but quite close to Lisnaskea for groceries etc. Fermanagh has a lot to offer the visitor. We particularly enjoyed visiting Crom estate this year for the wildlife and the views of Lough Erne.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Glad your enjoyed your stay, Fermanagh is a truly beautiful county!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marvan55
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"PERFECT PLACE FOR RELAXING GETAWAY"”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fishermans Cottage is the perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. It is only minutes walk from the Upper Lough Erne, where you can fish from the jetty or just enjoy the peacefulness of the lapping water.
Fishermans Cottage has all the amenities that you will need, like being "Home from Home".
At night it is so quiet and peaceful and no light pollution, therefore you have an amazing 'Star' show after wonderful sunsets.

You are only 5 mins from Lisnaskea which is handy for food shopping, also bakery's coffee shops and food carry outs. Enniskillen is only 20 minutes away for more choice.
This is a great base for driving around Fermanagh and beyond.

Robert was a great host making sure that all was well for our holiday, so much so that we are returning again this year for another 2 WEEKS.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thanks for your great review, hope there a few big pike biting when you come back!
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cottage was amazing. The cottage was inviting, very large, very well kept. We had more than enough room. The view is unbelievable. Quite area and at night we saw more stars than ever before. Plenty of area outside for kids to play go for walks and enjoy the lake. Having the boat available was a teal bonus. Everything we needed was there even toiletries. The owner was wonderful and available for questions and help at anytime. Honestly can say emough nice things about this place. We will most definitely be back and highly recommend this cottage for anyone. Thank you again Robert we will be telling everyone. Perfect home base location to see Northern Ireland and Ireland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
It truly is a wonderful part of the world,thanks for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScIrvine2...
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ultimate relaxation getaway”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in fisherman's cottage now for the past three years running. My wife and I would go down each year for my birthday as it has everything we are looking for when we go away for a break. Neither of us go for the fishing (which I've heard is excellent) but for the peace, quiet and chance to getaway from everything for a few days.

Lisnaskea is 2 mile drive, has everything supply wise you will need.
Enniskillen is 15 minutes drive for shopping and dining.
Not to mention the over abundance of beautiful scenery in the surrounding area, Crom Castle, Florence court and Castle Coole to name a few....oh and of course the picturesque surroundings on which the cottage is situated.

The watermill lodge is on site, now while its a high end eatery with really tasty grub, we always go for the early bird menu which never disappoints, so try it out! Not to mention you can walk (stumble) to and from it in under a minute.

The cottage itself is in perfect condition and decorated in a modern yet homely fashion, allowing you to feel comfortable and instantly at home:
3 large double bedrooms, 1 ensuite bathroom, 1 WC and 1 bathroom
Open plan living space is great and the log burner in the feature chimney breast makes all the difference in the colder nights. If you don't want to use the log burner, the heating system is very straight forward and the vendor takes time to clearly explain how it is used.

This cottage has it all, its clean, comfortable and in a picturesque setting. Its close to local amenities, you can do as much or as little as you want and is perfect for whatever your break entails. We will definitely be back in the coming years and we can't recommend it enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin L
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experience the best of Lough Erne and Fermanagh with all the conveniences of home”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at this cottage a number of times and turning into Kilmore Key always brings on a smile. The views across the Lough are stunning and it really is a get away from it all location. Saying that, Lisnakea for provisions and take aways is only 2 miles away and the Watermill Restaurant provides an opportunity for dining out without driving but can be pricey. The cottage has everything you need and has 3 large double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a additional toilet. There is a large open plan living room, diner and kitchen area which is great for socialising and a log burner for cold evenings. This is great location for kids as it is mostly traffic free and there are lots of great den building and exploring opportunities but bring plenty of old clothes as grubby kids are guaranteed. This is the perfect spot for fishermen experienced and beginners but alternatively it is a great base for exploring Fermanagh with Enniskillen, Florence Court, Marble Arches and Belleek all close by. The Share Centre is also just 10 mins drive away where you can learn water sports and use the swimming
Pool. This is great spot for families and groups of friends and we can thoroughly recommend it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing