We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
interesting and tasty olive oil experience

we visited Antico Frantoio Nunzi for learning about how to get extra virgin olive oil. the Nunzi... read more

Reviewed 28 September 2018
bartravelIsrael
,
israel
Discovering a great extra virgin olive oil in the heart of Umbria

We wanted to learn about the process to produce extra virgin olive oil so visited this traditional... read more

Reviewed 22 August 2018
cferro100k
,
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
via mobile
Read all 46 reviews
  
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
42
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive oil the owner bruschetta generations products process tour tasting machine farm frantoio lentils hospitality cheese wines bevagna umbria
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I have been there two times during my trips in Tuscany and Umbria. First time I bought 10 bootles of olive. The second one 60 :) The best olive and always on the table in my home. Fantastic place, people and olive of course :)

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Zbigniew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We went here on a tour of their olive oil mill. They have both the very old mill, still in use, and a more modern one.
The owner talked about the generations who worked at the olive groves and the mill. Of course free samples to taste and purchase. Later we all sat down for a wonderful lunch with lots of olive oil and bread, bruschetta and wine.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank MassarelloFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Fantastic I! Beautiful setting,wonderful hosts,delicious product. It made for a lovely day of our vacation to Italy. Ended up having a case of olive oil shipped home to America

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank 859christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We visited this olive oil mill on Tuesday, 22Sept, and were greeted by the most wonderful couple. Although they indicated that their English was quite limited, we managed to communicate, with our limited knowledge of Italian. They proceeded to show us the mill and then brought us to their dining area where they treated us to crostini, covered with their wonderful olive oil, delicious red wine and mineral water. The olive oil is delicious and we purchased a case of 1liter cans to be shipped to our home, back in the U.S. Many thanks to this sweet couple for their generous hospitality!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Henry823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This venue was part of our culinary tour in Umbria and I had no idea what to expect. This family run farm has the most wonderful olive oil! We were treated to a "light" lunch and I must say they redefined the definition of light.

In a private room, they set a gorgeous table and serve lots of bruschetta as well as a chick pea spread for the 1st course. This is followed by awesome lintel soup which is then followed by salami and prosciutto course....all served with red and white local wines. All of the ingredients are locally grown.and done with love by the owner herself!

If you are in this area, it is worth a stop in for olive oil tasting and lunch but do reserve your private lunch group in advance.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Iris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews