We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Safe and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom with Queen-Size bed + A/C
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with Queen-Size bed + A/C
The bungalow and its terrace Equpped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Bedroom with Queen-Size bed + A/C
The bungalow and its terrace
Equpped kitchen
TV lounge in the loft
Bed (140) on the loft
Bathroom
BBQ
SPA
At 200m only, white sand beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Haapiti, Moorea, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AriAndArj...
Vantaa Finland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Safe and peaceful”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 2nd long stay (9 weeks in Feb-April 2014 + 9weeks in Oct-Dec 2015) with Isabelle and Jean-Paul. Both times we have enjoyed the great hospitability and service from our hosts. First trip I left my mobile in bungalow and got it from Tahiti airport same evening. 2nd trip 1 of our luggage was left in Paris and was delivered later to Moorea airport, which is far from bungalow. Both times the help from Isabelle and Jean-Paul was invaluable!
The bungalow is great for 2 person especially now with aircon in the bed room. We also had our grown up dotter for 2 weeks living upstairs with just a fan to cool down. These long stays need a lot more than just weekend trips. And that was available for our needs.
The location is far from noisy turist areas and gives view to local people's way of life. The bungalow is by a side road, with the main building and fence is surrounding the area. Good condition, clean in and out. We prepared our meals, also great fish cooked in lemon juice without using any external energy. Kitchen is equipped with necessary machines. This is not a big kitchen for a crowd of people but has the necessary equipments for cooking. Dining area is outside on terrace. On windy or rainy day we took the table indoor. And there are mosquitos outside. Maybe a little square table inside would be a good idea?
Ok the fact is that the local shop is 2,5 km away and bigger super market 11,5 km. The same is valid for pizzerias restaurants etc.. But getting taxi to the restaurant...seems not possible. We did not rent car at all, but rented bicycles for the whole periods. Great exercise with shopping and did at least 7 times around the island plus many other bicycle rides. To our luck the mango season started and we could pick a lot of fruits by the road. Something you can not do with car ride. We also got fresh fruits from the garden from Isabelle and Jean-Paul.
Beach is not far and the bay is safe for snorkling and kayaking. There are a couple of nice waterfall paths on the way towards the harbour. Also other actions you can get information from Isabelle and Jean-Paul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, safety and service
Liked least: Mosquitos, some issues with wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Never a 2nd time without a third !
Thank you for both of you stays and this comment.
We've been happy to welcome you in our bungalow which comes yours a part of the year since 2 years now.
We are out of the tourist area so pick-up by restaurants are not done in this area. But, as you wrote yourself we do as possible the maximum to satisfy our hosts.
Against mosquitoes we do treatments with a special product as soon as possible if only for ourselves, but this product can't be used under the rain because immediately washed by the rain itself. So during this period it's difficult to eliminate absolutely all the mosquitoes.
In spite of that and because of the quality of our service, we hope to welcome you in BUNGALOW MOOREA, a next time. Take care of yourselves. Isabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch2475
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominique...
Kembs, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrinej...
Assas, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Votre petit commentaire nous fait chaud au cœur, mais que vous dire, sinon que nous sommes nous même satisfaits de votre satisfaction et que nous vous remercions pour le choix de notre hébergement parmi tous ceux proposés à Moorea.
Nous avons également passé un bon moment en votre compagnie et il nous ferait plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau, comme vous l'évoquez, si toutefois vous reveniez à sur l'ile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;