We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
13
7
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
7
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We booked Motel Nikos at very short notice because we needed to be close to the hospital. We were not disappointed. The owner is exceptionally accommodating and kind, he does all he can to assist with queries. The rooms are clean and well maintained, the property is well located for the port and the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 622Nbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

What really made our 3 night stay was the host, Nikos, who was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed chatting with him over a cup of coffee. He kindly gave us a lift to the ferry when we did a day trip to Turkey.

The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious with good air conditioning, lights and plugs all over, a great shower, good standard of furnishing and decoration and a wonderful outside terrace overlooking the local sports field with a view of the castle. (Room 10)

There is a good grill house about 300 metres away, and the port and centre of Mytilene a short walk of about 1km away.

The hotel is on a slightly busy one way road so the traffic could be a little noisy, although not nearly as busy as central downtown though. We use ear plugs at night anyway, so truthfully, this didn't bother us at all. Just so you know.

Also, there is no beach close by although again, we enjoyed the 1.6km walk to the paid beach on the other side of the port which we visited probably 3 times in 3 days. This wasn’t a problem for us, but just to mention. Besdies, this is something that you will see when you make your booking and check the location on the map.

On balance, we would be happy to stay again and to recommend Motel Nikos, if you stay in Mytilene But we do agree with one reviewer who asked why one would come to Mytilene in the first place.

Room tip: Room 10 has a good terrace overlooking the sports field.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We were there and we had this beautiful opportunity to see stay there and see these beautiful gardens and this hotel is clean with good food , the weather was good so we got the opportunity to discover around the hotel

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank somare2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Great owner, very helpful and friendly. He took me personally to rent-a-car with his bike, thanks Niko:)
Rooms have everything you need; clean, have enough space and I found eveything I needed.
Location is 5-7 minutes walking distance to city center. Renting a car is recommended in Lesvos, and yeah there is free parking right in front of it.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We were three Swedish girls staying at Nikos in the beginning of december when we were volunteers. Nikos made us feel right at home; first night he drowe to meet us to show us where the hotel was located and this hospitality just continued. He always had a smile on his face and made our stay very special.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mireille W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews