We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
20
6
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
6
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the air conditioning an easy walk great location maria ceiling island centre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We stayed here in the heart of the city for two weeks. The rooms were spacious, the breakfast wonderful, and the air conditioning perfect. Brick walls, high vaulted ceilings, and floor to ceiling windows provided the feeling of being in another era. The innkeeper, Dimitri, was friendly and very accommodating. He let us set up our office in a corner of the breakfast room, and was eager to please in any way he could. It's an easy walk to the harbor, and there is a gourmet coffee shop very nearby. We were delighted to be here, and we would stay again.

Room tip: The rooms that do not face the street are quieter, however, I was in the front and I did not mind the traffic noise.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccwamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks. The rooms are perfect. The breakfasts are included and delicious. And the innkeeper Dmitri is the perfect host. Location location location. Can’t say enough about our stay. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Safari81440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Although basic, this hotel offers everything you’d need for a stay in Mytilene. Returning after work each day was welcoming and relaxing. Staff friendly and helpful, and was able to use hotel kitchen to cook my own meals when I wanted to. Good location close to harbour and town centre.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We booked this place on December 20 for a stay first week of May, and they said they were over-booked. This is a lie...because at time of us booking, they had MULTIPLE ROOMS of the same type and price available to choose from - so they have no excuse to have to get rid of our booking.
So they can say all they want about the fact they were over-booked, but this is simply a lie. It is our feeling that they get rid of booking.com or other reservation sites bookings and book others in for more money if they can.
They cancelled our reservation the DAY BEFORE our arrival!
Not nice to book a place 5 months prior, then fly half way around the world to have your reservation cancelled the day before the arrival - AWFUL!!
DO NOT BOOK THIS IS YOU WANT TO BE SURE IF YOUR RESERVATION WILL BE HONOURED.

Room tip: Does not honour reservations. Stay elsewhere.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Olympias Hotel is a classic Greek Mansion with wooden floors, high roof and traditional furnitures. We stayed in a suite fior 4 person with 2 balconies. The WC was clean, all towels were new and soft and the beds were very comfortable. Our host, Mr. Dimitris is born in this house, had always time for a chat and had great recommendations where to eat.

We all enjoyed our stay and thank Mr. Dimitris for his hospitality.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DerinDeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews