We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
9
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews km taxi port town mytilini
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The Aklidi Hotel is a very nice and clean hotel just outside Mytilene city centre. It is run by a very kind, helpful and accommodating couple together with their son. Whatever I needed, they helped me with; whatever I wanted, they tried to find it for me. There is a nice variety of food for breakfast, and one evening they even helped me order a take-away pizza. While at night a taxi or a car is needed to go downtown and back, during the day it is a nice walking distance. Located in a very quiet neighbourhood, it is ideal for people visiting Mytilene both for work and for holiday. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delizia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

stayed a week, partly bussiness, partly enjoying the island by rented car; several appartments, run by a family, cozy, friendly, homely atmosphere, in late April garden nicely smells of orange trees - makes sipping cofee on the appartment's terrace even more enjoyable; safe free parking on a neihbouring land parcel; kitchenette in the appartment would allow self catering; plenty of choice for the breakfast, always also fuits and some local sweets / cake; the only thing I have missed was fresh bread - only toast awailable;
the location on a hill above the main road airport - Mytilene, so if you are not taking a taxi from the airport (or a local friend picks you with a car, as in my case), a walk up the road will make you sweat a bit ;) otherwise the location is quiet and nice, in a residential area; close to the university (was important for me); walk to the city about half an hour is nice, partly by the sea, or between the rich villas, but will be hot on a summer day.
good value for the money - so no complaints! would stay again!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This is a truly exceptional hotel. I've been there for work, a supposedly 4days stay that turned into a 15days one. They accommodated all my needs with a smile. The host is an old Greek couple, really helpful and friendly. They serve amazing breakfast in the morning and assist you for everything you may need (car, tickets, directions, suggestions). The location is GREAT. Near the shore, the city, the harbor, the airport. The rooms are big, with air-con, and super quiet. UNMISSABLE.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RandomRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was kept very clean and my clothes were nicely folded :). Perfect location if you have to go to the university; that's a comfortable 10-minute stroll. Room and bed were fine and well equipped. Location is nice; in a sort of suburb; quiet and peaceful.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnkslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

As you visit aklidi you will find for sure parking.
The staff is a family so you can't have always great expectations with that.
They were not very helpfull with our requests.
The room did not have an air-condition but just a radiator which was opened for few hours. As a result if you come late at night you will find a cold room and some extra blankets.
Also the wifi was not good at all.
The only good thing was the cleaner.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank citizen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews