We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
47
13
10
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
13
10
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old mansion james airport island century university greek
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

I stayed in Loriet with my best friend for a week and we just couldn't leave. Accommodation was amazing (room, amenities, etc.), the hotel itself is super beautiful, with an amazing pool and surrounded by green and right next to the sea. Stuff is warm, welcoming and very friendly and we will certainly be coming back! Thanks for the beautiful stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank atsofia94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Stayed for our 2 year anniversary with my love and all was amazing. Had a fantastic dinner the second night, local cousin. Room was spacious and fresh. Staff was extra helpful. Thank you for a wonderful time , miss you already :(

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

It was wonderful to be greeted so warmly when we arrived from Athens at The Loriet Hotel (we needed this after living in Athens). It is so convenient too. Right between the city and the airport and close to the beautiful beaches. But with such a lovely pool our son was happy just to stay and swim here all day. This was absolutely fine for my husband and I as we could enjoy true Mytilenian cuisine while soaking up the atmosphere of this historic hotel. Thank you for the memories - we look forward to returning again soon.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Evgenidisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

This lovely hotel is situated in a lovely area by the sea and offers excellent service. James and Julian are so friendly ask to meet them . We stayed for a week and we had the nicest local breakfast. The fruits and vegetables come from their organic garden where we had the chance to pick our own tomatoes. Don’t expect to find there a VIP five star service. You enjoy a family kind vacation with a lot of 18 th century ambiance. Generally Lesvos island is a great place to discover Greek philoxenia. At the Loriet people know very well how to make you feel at home . THAT IS WHAT WE ARE SEARCHING FOR ANYWAY This is the second time we came after a long time and everything is upgraded. ROoms, food, service. Thanks to the personnel and the owners we had the most relaxing summer holiday!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank nikos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

A great come back! Loriet feels like home! I came back after such a long time and both the Loriet Hotel and the city of Mytilene were like a big family hug. The people of the hotel are so friendly, helpful and nice. The food is so delicious and the rooms are newly renovated, fresh and clean. It is a genuine and nice old mansion and new apartments with nice owners, that give you all the appropriate information you need to go around the area, they look after you without being pretentious. I always love to stay in this place.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xrisomallousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews