We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Horsesome trek

We honestly can't speak highly enough of this exceptional horse riding experience. Having done many... read more

Reviewed 19 January 2021
F8532RQrichardd
,
Auckland, New Zealand
Fantastic riding experience

We had an awesome 2-hour farm and beach ride! Cara matched us up well to her amazing good-natured... read more

Reviewed 14 January 2021
MichelleA4784
Read all 43 reviews
  
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
39
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour trek an excellent guide surat bay beautiful area riding experience cara horses beginners farm beach catlins pace abilities freedom sealions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Cara and Denise were incredible. We really enjoyed our ride and so did our kids. They accommodated all our kids even our 3 year old and gave us a ride to remember our trip by.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank susanL7308PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We had an awesome trek with Neil. The views were great and the conversation interesting. Not a ride for beginners but a great few hours out. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Kikki0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Unable to book on to due to not enough spaces, which was not a problem, but the manner it was dealt with was unhelpful and rude. Will not attempt to book on again. Very disappointed

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank sylvie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Absolutley recommending and worth it! We had a wonderful and fun time with Cara and her lovely horses. We rode to the beach over fields and streets and water. Cara informed us about the region and her horses who had their own personalities. It's nice for beginners and maybe also nicer for people with experience because she gave us lots of freedom during the ride and the chance to chose a horse that we would like to ride. The opposite of a boring trekking one :-)

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank lindaliina95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Thank you Cara for an amazing horse trek ...the views are incredible and horses were beautiful.. I really appreciated the time you took with my daughter to make her feel confident on her first riding experience!!! A highlight of our Catlins trip

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank lorenzon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews