We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage in a stunning location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Alloway Cottage with spectacular views of the Ayrshire and Galloway Hills !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alloway Cottage with spectacular views of the Ayrshire and Galloway Hills !
Alloway cottage Living Room with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Alloway Cottage with spectacular views of the Ayrshire and Galloway Hills !
Alloway cottage
Living Room with wood burning stove
Living Room
Kitchen with slate floor and exposed brickwork.
Kitchen with Belfast sink and beamed ceiling
Master bedroom with purpose made furniture
Toilet with bath and shower over
Alloway cottage from the road
Alloway Cottage from the road
View from living room and master bedrooom
Patio area
View from living room with horses in paddock!
Maidens beach nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancé and I stayed at Alloway cottage for a long weekend, from Friday to Monday, with our puppy. The location is superb and the cottage itself is surrounded by fields, you can sit for ages and just watch the animals outside the windows. The cottage's neighbours are 2 very friendly horses who were happy to come over for some attention. Even though the cottage is surrounded by fields it isn't too far from things and Ayr town centre was only a 5 minute or so drive. There was also lots of beaches and walkways nearby which were great for walking the dog.
The cottage itself was very cosy and homely. It had everything you would ever need to enjoy your stay. The kitchen is fully equipped so we were able to make all of our own meals and towels were provided too. We were also able to access the wifi which was great so we could keep friends and family updated on our stay.
We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage and especially for the price we paid. It is great value for money and we'd definitely recommend it to family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs debbi...
1 review
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We went as a family 2 teenage kids 2 adults and 1 dog. There is something for everyone. The cottage has been tastefully decorated and exceptionally equipped. We would recommend this to anyone. Lovely stay. Thank you very much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly198...
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring the area”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage was really lovely and felt very homely. There was everything you could need and the owner was very friendly and quick to respond to questions.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leah-Lou...
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well Equipped but Heating/Hot Water Very Poor”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The cottage is semi-detached in a lovely location and well equipped. However, we were very disappointed in the heating/hot water system. The heating only seemed to operate by pushing a button every 2 hours to keep it on. in our opinion, the cottage would benefit from an electric shower as there was a severe shortage of hot water when the four of us wanted a hot shower in succession, and i'd be very surprised if you could manage a full bath of hot water. Depending on the time of year, I would suggest bringing your own fire lighters and matches with you to start the fire in the long burner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice location, easy to get to and well-equipped cottage
Liked least: Heating/hot water system
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
I am sorry to hear about the problem with the hot water/heating during your short two day stay at our cottage.As both were working fine before you arrived to visit we were not aware of the problem.We have since had the boiler checked and the hot water/heating are now working correctly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing