We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded Our Expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Pam F
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded Our Expectations”
Reviewed 30 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location, as the sunsets are beautiful on this side of the island & the snorkelling on the beach, in front of the house is great.
The house fitted our needs perfectly, as there were 5 couples in 5 King Size, extremely comfortable, beds.
The house was extremely clean, with 2 lovely bathrooms.
Great being able to enjoy the Happy Hours & the great restaurant at Sunset Resort next door.
There is a lovely big fridge freezer & a spare outside.
There was even snorkelling gear, life jackets, 2 kayaks & 2 bikes available to use.
The day bed, lounge chairs & lovely big table & chairs all on the deck, make it easy to relax.
We would definitely choose this house again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iluvtassi...
Tasmania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 12 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fabulous stay at Onu Bay Holiday House. We were a group of 8 and it suited us all in every way. Plenty of room, very comfortable beds, an amazing pool and the beach on the doorstep. The outdoor areas were great and it was lovely to have our own space. The house had everything we could ask for and more. The use of kayaks and snorkelling gear was great too. We hired a car for our stay but the island bus stop is out the front. We loved being able to walk to the bakery, little corner shop and even island night at a nearby hotel. We loved the snorkelling just in front of the house too. We would all recommend this wonderful house for people wanting a home instead of a hotel. Thank you Jo and Rick.

Date of stay: June 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plug69
new zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic house,beach front ,spacious Sunsets,pool,”
Reviewed 30 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
3
people found this review helpful

we stayed in June 6 adults and 4 small children. What a wonderful holiday! What a beautiful house! It far exceeded our expectations, we could not have asked for more.
Everything was provided, from the small, to the big. the bedrooms were great air con in all,huge living area and kitchen, barbecue area out the back was great big enough to do all our cooking at once.
the best of course was the pool and the beach if we weren't in the pool we were in the lagoon kids loved it.
Rick the manager was friendly helpful and coconut guru.
Bookings with Jo was easy and we were kept well informed leading up to our trip
highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiebe63
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun & More Fun”
Reviewed 15 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

We have just returned from our week staying at this wonderful house. There were six of us there celebrating our friends 25th wedding anniversary. We had such a great time and this house complete with pool has everything you could ever need. Thanks to Rick for always being on hand to answer our questions and also for bringing us our drinking coconuts every day. The beach is 40 metres away and you can drift off the sleep at night hearing the waves. We all highly recommend staying here. Great job Jo & Rick.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
froggatts...
Whangarei Heads, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing-beach front house”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
4
people found this review helpful

We have just arrived back to NZ today after 11 nights at this holiday home, there where 9 people in our group, and the house had more than enough space for us all to have our own separate rooms, There was everything and more to make for a fantastic holiday, The pool was amazing, and the outdoor area/deck , was fantastic for meals and sunset cocktails. not to mention only a few steps away from an amazing beach.
Rick who is the owner/ maintenance man lives in the unit next door, we were grateful for the pool and grounds to be kept perfect, that made this even more like our own piece of paradise . he was very friendly, and we enjoyed chatting and learning a little more about the island from his own experiences

.Due to the refurbishing happening at Sunset Resort and next door, Rick was very concerned that it was affecting our holiday, we understand that things need to be upgraded, and no time is ever a good time ,so this was not a concerned to us. We were so impressed with the recycling that the island is trying to enforce, that it was a pleasure to help.. We have already asked to pencil in for another holiday. and from what Rick has advise he has planned for the house, this can only make this already amazing house even better.. I am sorry that the previous review, hasn't done this property justice.

Can't wait to return. Thanks again Rick and Jo, you have both been amazing in helping us have an fantastic time. :)

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and recommending our House to other travelers. We are really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at the house, you were wonderful guests and it was great to see that you really respected the house and it’s amenities. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Meitaki Maata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.