We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house,beach front ,spacious...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

plug69
new zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic house,beach front ,spacious Sunsets,pool,”
Reviewed 30 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
3
people found this review helpful

we stayed in June 6 adults and 4 small children. What a wonderful holiday! What a beautiful house! It far exceeded our expectations, we could not have asked for more.
Everything was provided, from the small, to the big. the bedrooms were great air con in all,huge living area and kitchen, barbecue area out the back was great big enough to do all our cooking at once.
the best of course was the pool and the beach if we weren't in the pool we were in the lagoon kids loved it.
Rick the manager was friendly helpful and coconut guru.
Bookings with Jo was easy and we were kept well informed leading up to our trip
highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiebe63
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun & More Fun”
Reviewed 15 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

We have just returned from our week staying at this wonderful house. There were six of us there celebrating our friends 25th wedding anniversary. We had such a great time and this house complete with pool has everything you could ever need. Thanks to Rick for always being on hand to answer our questions and also for bringing us our drinking coconuts every day. The beach is 40 metres away and you can drift off the sleep at night hearing the waves. We all highly recommend staying here. Great job Jo & Rick.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
froggatts...
Whangarei Heads, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing-beach front house”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
4
people found this review helpful

We have just arrived back to NZ today after 11 nights at this holiday home, there where 9 people in our group, and the house had more than enough space for us all to have our own separate rooms, There was everything and more to make for a fantastic holiday, The pool was amazing, and the outdoor area/deck , was fantastic for meals and sunset cocktails. not to mention only a few steps away from an amazing beach.
Rick who is the owner/ maintenance man lives in the unit next door, we were grateful for the pool and grounds to be kept perfect, that made this even more like our own piece of paradise . he was very friendly, and we enjoyed chatting and learning a little more about the island from his own experiences

.Due to the refurbishing happening at Sunset Resort and next door, Rick was very concerned that it was affecting our holiday, we understand that things need to be upgraded, and no time is ever a good time ,so this was not a concerned to us. We were so impressed with the recycling that the island is trying to enforce, that it was a pleasure to help.. We have already asked to pencil in for another holiday. and from what Rick has advise he has planned for the house, this can only make this already amazing house even better.. I am sorry that the previous review, hasn't done this property justice.

Can't wait to return. Thanks again Rick and Jo, you have both been amazing in helping us have an fantastic time. :)

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and recommending our House to other travelers. We are really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at the house, you were wonderful guests and it was great to see that you really respected the house and it’s amenities. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Meitaki Maata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tui8wylie
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great House, Beach Amazing”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing house, huge pool, crystal clear beach right outside the door & very comfy beds, this property I can't fault! but a little warning the landlord does live next door we felt like he was monitoring us everyday to the point of uncomfortable never a day passed with out him telling us off, for the most-stupidest-things-every! We would never stay here again knowing the landlord is living right next door.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay. It brings us a lot of pride and joy to hear that you found the house and beach amazing! We strive really hard to ensure that the house and the amenities we provide are of high quality. You can imagine our surprise that in the 3 years that the holiday house has been running, that your group was the first group to have ever damaged the BBQ, side by side fridge /freezer and range hood – all of which are relatively new.

In all of our previous bookings the maintenance / gardening / pool man generally only visits to carry out pool maintenance early in the morning. Your group were very happy when they went looking for him to ask if he had a key to let them in when they had neglected to return the house key to the lock box. That is something we recommend and for the very reason of ensuring that guests do not lock themselves out. Some of your group were also happy that he was passing when they were sitting at the bus stop and he kindly offered to drive them to the airport. I was pleased to hear that he went the extra mile and offered to do a special visit to make sure that the grounds looked nice for your garden wedding. We are pleased that you were able to have your private wedding ceremony arranged in such a short time. The photos looked lovely.

It was a shame to find out that your group didn’t support the Islands recycling efforts or were conscious of the use of the islands precious resources. Leaving air-conditioning units and fans on when no-one was in the house is a huge waste of the resources. Leaving a hose running unattended for significant periods is also a waste of the island's resources which is why the maintenance man popped over and politely asked your group if someone had accidentally left a tap on. Imagine his surprise to find that the hose was simply just left on by the pool where you were all having such a wonderful time right next to it in the pool.

Our home offers a truly fabulous setting and those that have stayed here in the past have shown a great respect for the house (including not driving over the pavers and lawns with motorcycles), and not disturbing our neighbours. It was disappointing that one of your visitors kept disturbing Sunset Resort guests’ with their continued beeping of the motorbike horn when they were driving up and down the private driveway, and it was more disappointing that this visitor did not refrain from beeping, even when the request was passed on to your group.

We hope that you will be able to find future accommodation that is more suitable to your lifestyles and values.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenstri...
Cambridge, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunsets, beach front, pool, spacious, child friendly- LOVED IT!”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 7 adults and 4 children (0-3yrs) visiting Rarotonga in September, this accommodation couldn't have been better. Beautiful large house with fully equipped kitchen, new bathrooms, plenty of seats for everyone to relax and space to spread out. So many extra things that made this accommodation stand out- private location/ bikes/ kayaks/ snorkelling gear/ reef shoes/pool/ outdoor covered picnic areas and the whole place is beautifully decorated. To top it off they really did provide everything to make the holiday easier with small kiddies- child gate/ high chair/ port a cots/ plastic plates/ dress up box and blow up rings for the pool. Great location as beautiful sunsets every night, good snorkelling right in front of the house, easy trip into town to shops. Walking distance to several hire stores and eateries. Will definitely plan to come back!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We try our best to offer all the facilities to ensure our guests have a memorable and relaxed stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and ensuring another memorial stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.