We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$193
Hotels.comUS$193
eDreamsUS$193
Trip.comUS$193
PricelineUS$193
TravelocityUS$193
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
164
39
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
39
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steve and geraldine hut bar fresh fruit the location is perfect easy access west side fabulous place great snorkeling shipwreck hosts swimming rarotonga island meitaki pina kia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Lovely place on the west side of Raro. I only spent a single night here but was warmly wlecomed. The rooms have everything you need or want, the location is perfect and the hosts lovely. You can't beat the view from the bar on the beach. I didn't eat here except for breakfast. The included breakfast was lovely - fresh local fruit, coffee, toast and a pipng hot muffin.

I recall reading a review on how the breakfast wasn't substantial enough. I can only imagine those particular reviewers may be used to a full buffet breakfast. It is not that, but well enough.

Lovely stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Marson, Owner at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Kia Orana Andrew,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, much appreciated.

Be great to see you back again in the future.

Meitaki ma'ata,

Steve, Geraldine and the A Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here in February 2020, just the two of us. Wanted a quiet few days and the over 18 tag appealed to us.

Absolutely fabulous place, and from the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and well cared for.

The owners took time to ensure we could enjoy our short stay on Rarotonga, which was much appreciated.

Fresh fruit and home baked breakfasts every day, inexpensive bar food at night also added to our enjoyment.

The staff are all lovely, welcoming, friendly and helpful.

You can pretty much be in the warm ocean in about 5 seconds from any of the rooms, can’t beat that!

And live music several times every week, despite us being here low season.

So if you’re thinking of Rarotonga, think “Aro’a Beachside”

Kia Orana

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I5525YDpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Marson, General Manager at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Kia Orana Peter,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review. Your comments and feedback are much appreciated.

We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again.

Many thanks, meitaki ma'ata,

Steve, Geraldine and the A Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

I can't speak highly enough about this place. Like the other reviews on here, the staff and owners were wonderful and very accommodating. The bar had AMAZING cocktails and the food was very homely and very well priced. I loved that the kitchen ran out of certain dishes, showed that the food was fresh and not mass cooked and frozen. The breakfast was far superior to the other free breakfasts on the island that we had. The small capacity meant the owners knew the people staying by name and all the other visitors became friends. Beautiful sunsets, great snorkeling and swimming. Easy access to buses and the owners/staff very knowledgable about the island and helpful letting us know how to plan our day/travel. We are only now on our last night very annoyed that we chose to break up our stay on the island and would have much rathered stayed here for the entirety of our trip. Meitaki ma'ata, we will be back!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TravellingJax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AroaBeach, Owner at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Kia Orana,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we are all very happy that you enjoyed your time here.

It would be great for you to come back for a longer stay so we could all get to know you better. Hope you don't leave it too long.

Meitaki ma'ata,

Steve, Geraldine and the A Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Staying here was so comfortable, with awe-inspiring views from every suite. & very refreshingly adult. Staff becomes like your family. Excellent snorkelling & sunsets right outside your door. Magical!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jet714212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AroaBeach, Owner at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Kia Orana,

Thank you for your awesome review, glad that you felt at home here.

Hope to see you back again soon. :-)

Meitaki ma'ata,

Steve, Geraldine and the A Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

Beautiful place with a fantastic atmosphere. Small & personal - everyone felt like they were friends. The couple owning Aro'a Beachside Inn and ALL their staff members were SO friendly. We felt completely at home and special. All the other residents there felt like friends. Couldn't have asked for more.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AroaBeach, Owner at Aro'a Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Kia Orana Jill,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. It was a pleasure hosting you guys, lots of fun.

We really hope to see you back again soon. :-)

Meitaki ma'ata,

Steve, Geraldine and the A Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews