We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
513
171
61
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
171
61
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard pool turn down service our honeymoon beachfront villa flambe island night ocean restaurant cook islands happy hour ribs wedding planner sun loungers tropical paradise relaxing holiday watch the sunset fish nice beach
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We had a very nice villa with small pool located on beach front all inclusive. Villa and pool was daily clean. Beautiful location very nice staff but management and food totally 0. We recomanded this hotel but without catering unless you like to go for a starving or food poisoning. Breakfast only eggs, bacon very fat, backed beens and fried tomato. We had to eat every day eggs with tomato no bread to not be hungry. I will have a brake from eggs for a weeks. No other offers like cheese, ham, salami etc and no roll only local bread. Lunch every day same frozen pizza or salad. On menu no starter or dessert. Dinner not much difference.
Few times we received uncooked chicken which we complaint and answer from cook was that how I cook. In other occasion we ordered lamb and fish well done cook but we received raw lamb and raw fish again we complaint and person name Jason was admitted that big mistake and he offered deduct money from our bill. That was no help we went sleep that night hungry. Many times we requested dessert crema brulee, which was first time warm but with frozen apple on the top, second time was half warm half frozen and last was off and totally frozen. Is very petty that nice hotel but food totally 0. We tried contacted to manager but was unavailable.

Room Tip: on the beach front
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evamelpeppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This was our 16th visit to Rarotonga over the past 26 years, but the first time we have stayed at this resort, and I rate it highly. We loved our Courtyard Pool Suite - the courtyard was private and spacious, and as well as the pool it had a covered sitting/dining area. It was so quiet and peaceful.The interior of our unit was spacious, and cooled when necessary with air conditioning and a fan. The bathroom was especially luxurious.The breakfasts are fantastic and the restaurant crew, especially Rose, always cheerful. We were lucky enough to see whales and beautiful sunsets while we were there, and although the beach may not be quite as good as further south, it was protected from the wind that bothered the southern areas. There were daily activity options. The grounds and gardens are all beautifully landscaped. Espresso coffee seemed to be available all day! And the staff, especially the room servicing and nightly turndown girls, were unfailingly helpful and cheerful. I hope we can go back there again - and soon!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boydies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We stayed for 3 nights on a bed and breakfast basis in June 2018 as part of a three month round the world trip. It was the second time that we had visited the Cook islands and our previous experience brought us back. The resort is close to the airport which is very useful if you are flying on to Aitutaki and the accommodation is based upon beach villa's The Villa we had was very comfortable, clean and of a good size whilst there were also facilities if you so wished to self cater. The eating area which includes a small bar on is almost on the beach and gives a great ambience. food quality was good although there wasn't a great many choices on the menu. That said their are a number of restaurants close by and the staff were friendly and very helpful, Great resort.

Room Tip: A villa overlooking the sea
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Crown Beach while visiting family on the island. It was our first time staying at a resort, and after our experience will definitely be back. The resort is only a few minutes drive from the airport, has plenty of parking if you're renting a car, and enough food options that you don't need to leave if you don't want to. The breakfast buffet is especially impressive, though it might take a couple of attempts to get your DIY waffles just right.

Room Tip: While there's no pool-side bar, Oceans restaurant will deliver drinks to the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

On August 2018, after ten months of planning, more than 100 emails with Crown wedding event team lead Leilani and Leona, we had our wonderful magical wedding in Crown, everything is so perfect, from the Wedding ceremony, reception, dancing time at night. Leilani and Leona are super professional, they are keen to details, fast response, the most important, they always tried their best to meet our requirement. Dinner was amazing, we`ve chosen Tangaroa buffet, lamb is definitely my favourite dish and we received lots of good feedback from guests, some of them said that`s the best coconut pudding they ever had. The beachfront marquee, garden are, Crown really have the best resource for a beautiful wedding. We had the dream team, celebrant John and photographer Potini, it has organized by Crown, and we knew they are the best on the island, communication was fun and efficient. Thinking this is the first time we are on Cook Island, and the first time in the Crown, it can`t be that perfect without all the assistance. Crown also provided comfortable accommodation, we stayed total 6 nights, first few nights in Two bedroom apartment, it has a nice big lounge and kitchen, and we are very close to the pool, the last two nights are the highlights, as we`ve moved into Courtyard Pool Suite, which more suitable for the couple. We also stayed for culture night, and some of us had a beautiful dinner in Flambe restaurant on Friday( they got fire show), highly recommended for their sunset cocktails, and you can`t miss the sunset time as it just right there. Thanks for Wedding event team Leilani and Leona, Reception Tina, Kevin, Restaurant Rose, and many of you who contributed to organizing our wedding day. We wish to come back in our 1st year anniversary. Meitaki maata

Simon & Vicky

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank VicL_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews