We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
320
162
41
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
162
41
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool outdoor shower sand floor mystery tour beach front guest lounge across the road office staff our honeymoon every morning slice of heaven car scooter hire stayed nights close to town tuna raw fish relaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Fantastic little Resort on the western side of the island. Fantastic and spectacular sunsets all from the comfort of the beach or the beach front villas. Pay the extra & get the beach front villa. We stayed in #2. Great staff & food. Close to town, convenience store & car & scooter hire. Thanks to Sue (GM) & the crew for a relaxing stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F, Owner at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Kia Orana

Thanks so much for your lovely review and the setting is stunning and food superb! Much appreciated! Hope to see you again some day soon.

Kind Regards
Sue Fletcher-Vea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Came here for dinner on the beach and it didn't disappoint. Very friendly and relaxed staff. Had nice reggae music in the background. Good quality food and cold drinks. Candles on the table. Cant ask for much more. Dinner in paradise!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SD2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F, Owner at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Kia Orana

Thanks so much for your lovely review and the setting is stunning and food superb! Much appreciated! Hope to see you again some day soon.

Kind Regards
Sue Fletcher-Vea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

First I want to say, Rarotonga was not what I expected it to be. I was thinking more along the lines of Hawaii for sure! It is surely more serene, green and the water is absolutely beautiful here!!! For you divers....no murky water to try and see through at all. Perfect snorkeling spots all over the island, as well as dive areas. Very different culture than Hawaii as well. No "hotels" on the island (no buildings taller than a coconut tree!) they are more resort/bungalow type places. Manuia Resort is placed perfectly on the island. Minutes away from airport and downtown and 10 mins away from the action of Muri Beach. This resort itself has duplexes. Only have one neighbor sharing a wall wherever you stay here. Their Garden suites are steps away from the beach and the beach front are just that...right on the beach!!! The pathways are all sand, the roosters and chickens roam freely and once in awhile you will have a furry four legged (or three legged!!) friend as a porch visitor. I also had a couple hermit crabs make their way onto my porch!! The inside of the rooms are spacious for one or two people. No TV and no phone! You can make your way to the little office for free wifi or purchase it from them to use around the island. I did purchase it and used the "Whatsapp" to text and video call people when I needed. Which I found great! Lots of closet space and a mini fridge and desk area to the side. Bathroom was spacious and very well lit. The gem...the outside shower! I am not going to lie...I was a little weirded out at first but it was amazing! Also, heads up, this is an adults only resort. The only con that I came against was ANTS! If you aren't careful with your food or ANYTHING sweet you will have a herd of them. Not to worry, they leave fly spray for you and it works fine. Housekeeping comes daily and tidies up, leaves clean towels and sweeps up the sand. All the ladies in the office are extremely helpful if you have questions on where to go or what not to miss in the area. Definately take them up on the tour around the island on Tuesdays, very informative. They do have a restaurant on premises (OTB-On The Beach) that has all meals available. Your free continental breakfast is cereal, toast, TONS of fruit, pancakes, muffins, O.J., milk, tea, and coffee. It has the best views in living up to its name for sure. You can eat inside (windows are all open) or outside on the beach. All in all this place was great to just chill at and relax.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Cristen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F, Owner at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Kia Orana

Thanks so much for your review and the information is most helpful for our future guests - Much appreciated! Hope to see you again some day soon.

Kind Regards
Sue Fletcher-Vea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We spent the last five days of a 16 day Cook Island holiday at Manuia Beach Resort. It was very nice indeed. You walk through beautifully tended tropical gardens to reach your little white bungalow (half of a semi) which was very clean. The grounds, even the restaurant, are sandy so the large bowl on the balcony to wash your feet in is welcome. Scooter hire came as part of our package and they even allowed us to use it on the last day. The cleaning staff lovely and friendly and also a lady who welcomed us at the restaurant one morning who I believe is one of the owners. The bar staff weren't quite so pleasant. They generally ignored you completely once you were served (ie. not suggesting even when you're standing in front of them that you might like the same again) and on the first night they lost our booking and couldn't see any way to cater for us so we ended up not eating here at all even though others had raved about it. Instead went to the night markets at Muri Beach, Waterside and Alberto's. Pool very nice and snorkelling right in front of the resort also good.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F, Owner at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Kia Orana

Thanks so much for your lovely review of Manuia. Much appreciated the time you took to review and I will pass on your comments to the Restaurant seems a bit out of character so I will bring it up with them so they know and can work on improving!

Much appreciated! Hope to see you again some day soon.

Kind Regards
Sue Fletcher-Vea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary in the beautiful Cook Islands and stayed on Rarotonga. While there we stayed at the beautiful Manuia Beach resort. We were attracted by the beach side setting and private and beautiful bungalows that are set amongst beautiful gardens. The host (and one of the owners) Sue is on hand to greet you at breakfast in the exquisite On the Beach restaurant as she does with all her guests. She is the perfect host, a good mix of cook island information, genuine interest in get in to know you and a good understanding of your desire to relax and recharge. Sue and all her staff are very friendly and helpful making our stay perfect. If you're looking for a relaxing stay with the best beachside setting and even better setting sun, this is the place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Joel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F, Owner at Manuia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Kia Orana

Thanks so much for your lovely review and the setting is stunning and thanks so much for choosing Manuia as yoru special place to celebrate your anniversary! Much appreciated! Hope to see you again some day soon.

Kind Regards
Sue Fletcher-Vea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews