We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tr0picaltravel
British Columbia, Canada

Home away from Home in Raro

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Nov 2023
We loved our stay at Lagoon Breeze Villas. The studio villa was comfortable and plenty big enough for my husband and I. The grounds are beautiful and somewhat protected from the wind. The beach across the road is wonderful for snorkelling. We loved gathering each morning with the other guests for the complimentary breakfast. We particularly enjoyed our morning chats with Tere. The staff are all fantastic.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Lagoon Breeze Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
2.5 km from Lagoon Breeze Villas
Free parking
Pool
Absolute Beachfront Bungalow
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.0 km from Lagoon Breeze Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Birds eye view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Lagoon Breeze Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
3.4 km from Lagoon Breeze Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $665
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
3.9 km from Lagoon Breeze Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
2.8 km from Lagoon Breeze Villas
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • eDreams
4.7 km from Lagoon Breeze Villas
Free parking
Pool
children enjoying the pool
$270
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $270
0.7 km from Lagoon Breeze Villas
Free parking
Pool
$375
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $375
4.3 km from Lagoon Breeze Villas
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Arorangi
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
403
111
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
403
111
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road happy hour bedroom villa two story marine reserve rarotongan resort self catering tropical breakfast yogurt bus stop fish full kitchen home away from home lovely pool laid back vikki coco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2023 via mobile

If you want a pleasant place with room to move around indoors and out, friendly and helpful staff, then this is the place for you. Our 2nd stay here. We will be back. It’s home in Paradise. Beautiful pool, grounds and easy short walk across the street to the beach. Rent a car for easy access to shops and restaurants

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travelclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

I really don't want to tell everyone about this beautiful location incase in gets booked out and we can't stay there. Just love it all. The units the grounds the pool the gorgeous staff. Multiple stays here with just overseers and our beautiful kids grandbabies extended family we just all love this property. Owners and staff we will be back and miss you already
5 + stars

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nzlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2023

Gorgeous grounds. Relaxed and quiet. Awesome pool. Right across the road from beach. Villa was beautiful. Owners are gorgeous people and very welcoming. Lady in the office is amazingly helpful with lots of local knowledge and ability to book things you need. Would stay here again and again. Can't rate highly enough.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seaside02795165341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023

The villas were very well maintained, inside and out. Everything was clean and tidy. The hosts were amazing at helping us book excursions, and were just friendly overall. Very relaxing experience, would definitely recommend

Room tip: They are self contained villas so excellent for a family, the resort is a quieter one so again also good for families
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2023

Lovely staff, spacious villas, comfortable beds. Delicious tropical breakfasts included, had an amazing time. Right across the road from a lagoon. Free use of snorkel gear and kayaks.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tracey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews