We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
314
99
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
99
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road happy hour bedroom villa paddling pool other guests coco putt the breakfast area kids play area dive centre relaxing family holiday yogurt rarotongan resort marine reserve daily breakfast great snorkeling self catering cook islands
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Was very surprised at this hidden gem. Our room was very clean and modern too. Great patio area and outlook to BBQ area. The huge kitchen was a pleasant surprise too. Pool and pool area very clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too, although if you want a cooked breakfast you would need to go to one of the lovely cafes up the road.Only downside are the crowing roosters - seemed to go all night - but this is all over the island too.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jojo201587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaevaJC, Marketing Assistant at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Kia Orana, Thank you for your wonderful comments about Lagoon Breeze Villas. It is really rewarding to hear how much our guests enjoyed the property and onsite facilities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We have just spent a week here with 15 family members, we had an awesome time the facilities were great staff super helpful and friendly. We would stay here again. It was not super flash but had everything we needed, rooms clean and tidy a great vibe.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skira2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaevaJC, Marketing Assistant at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you you for choosing to stay with us at Lagoon Breeze Villas. We are so delighted your family had a great holiday and enjoyed the facilities on the property. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Relaxed, safe, clean and tidy with great snorkelling close by

The pool is a little cool and the chickens can be noisy in the mornings but this won't stop you having an amazing holiday here

Wonderful staff

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cramsay911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaevaJC, Marketing Assistant at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Lagoon Breeze Villas! We are pleased you found the facilities clean and tidy and had an amazing holiday in our little paradise. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We have been to the Cook Islands 7 times now and this is by far our favourite spot on Rarotonga. The property is extremely Child-friendly and our daughter loved the company of all the other kids staying there. We were in a Garden room this time and it was still perfectly comfortable for the 3 of us and nice and close to the pool.

Room Tip: If you need a full-size fridge/freezer or would prefer to not be close to the pool book any of the bigger rooms.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Esti v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaevaJC, Marketing Assistant at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with us and our readers! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Lagoon Breeze Villas. We are very proud to be a child friendly property and are pleased your daughter had a great time. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We stayed for 8 nights and had a lovely time for my birthday last week. The facilities are very nice and the room was great. We stayed in room 7 which was very good and next to the pool which was great. The location on the island is really good and the snorkeling across from the property is fantastic. They offer free snorkle, fins and booties if needed by the reception. The staff can help you book trips if needed. There are a couple of restaurants close by (Cocoput Ale House is next door which is great). The accommodation is great if you want to relax, read and book and chill out. It is quiet at night time except for the lovely Rooster and Chickens that are enjoying Island life. Thanks again for a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dockers26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for your recent review of Lagoon Breeze Villas, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you made the most of your holiday! We are delighted you made the most of the facilities and aquatic equipment we have on site. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews