We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$257
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$257
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$230
View Deal
Booking.comUS$264
eDreamsUS$264
Trip.comUS$259
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,977)
Filter reviews
1,977 results
Traveller rating
533
799
393
153
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
533
799
393
153
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club spaghetti house island night garden room beach front crab fish edge water spa bath tropical breakfast air con cocktail hour school holidays bit dated cook islands family holiday serviced daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,977 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2020 via mobile

Average accommodation. Very basic and needs a good paint in rooms. Service wasn’t as good as expected and still on expensive side.
Included breakfast is just cereals basic fruit and bread with a couple things like donuts on once a week. Pool is only good if you have kids. As adults eight no kids there was no time that you could use the very small pool (for size of resort) without it being full of kids. Lots of contradictions 6 days a week on beach so very noisy and no discounts. Overall wouldn’t stay again but if you have a family I think you would find it good to average for a family vacation. Just don’t expect much from accomodation or food. Rarotonga is incredible though!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Becs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater Resort and Spa, Marketing at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2020

Kia Orana
We thank you for your feedback on your stay with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, and take all comments seriously to improve our services.
Our property is very diverse with the types of accommodation we offer for couples, honeymooners, weddings, families or travelers coming to enjoy our beautiful island. Tropical Breakfast buffet includes our local fruits that are in season, with a range of pastries, bread and cereals, we also have a menu with a variety of hot foods to order.
We are happy to announce our "Marae Tai" decking at the front of the restaurant is now open for all to enjoy, and we apologize for the inconvenience of the construction at the time of your stay. You will find the decking was well worth the wait while sipping on a nice cold beverage watching the sunset.
Kia Manuia
Edgewater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2020

We took our family of 13 to Raro for a birthday celebration. 6 adults, teenagers and down to preschoolers. All had a wonderful time, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They will need your help when the pandemic is over, give yourself a treat and take a trip to recover and relax.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater Resort and Spa, Marketing at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

Kia Orana Steve R,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful and positive feedback also we're very pleased to hear that your happy with your stay I am glad that we were able accommodate for you and well as your entire family. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We try to provide our guests with the most authentic holiday experience. We value your feedback, once again thank you for staying at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We hope that you will consider us for your next trip!

Meitaki Maata,
The Edgewater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

We had a most wonderful time at the cultural show. The traditional music was great and the food excellent. If you want an opportunity to sample many of the favorites of the island this is the place. Raw fish, sea food, lamb, and a plethora wonderful desserts are all included on the buffet! Take a table near the back as the intensity of the music is a bit overwhelming.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank DL2Some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater Resort and Spa, Marketing at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Kia Orana DL2Some,

We would like to thank you for the great review. Glad to hear you were happy and pleased with your stay and the service provided. With your kind of review we look at ways we can improve in and around our resort. Hope to see you again soon. We appreciate the feedback.

Meitaki Maata,
The Edgewater Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

Although the rooms are starting to date, still a great resort and greatly priced, staff at the bar could be more consistent with their help some days over helpful others not helpful at all. Recommended for families

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CameronP938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater Resort and Spa, Marketing at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Kia Orana CameronP938,

We would like to thank you for the great review. Glad to hear you were happy and pleased with your stay and the service provided. With your kind of review we look at ways we can improve in and around our resort. Hope to see you again soon. We appreciate the feedback.

Meitaki Maata,
The Edgewater Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Pros:
-The restaurant food and "Island night" show and food are amazing!
-Air conditioning in room (necessary!)
-Studio room was quite big
-Safe to keep passports/cash worked
-Comfortable beds
-The wifi was cheaper than we had read it was (we got 2gb for $25 if I recall correctly)
-Beautiful beach/trees

Cons:
-Thin white curtains had big yellow stains on them and a light from outside another set of rooms shone into our room all night and there was no netting behind the curtains so if we opened them during the day we risked being seen
-Hair dryer didn't work
-Around windows were dirty
-Could hear the people upstairs walking around at 6.30am which woke me up on two mornings:/
-Pool was closed on two separate occasions (that I am aware of) as there were private functions in that area

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LW1451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater Resort and Spa, Marketing at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Kia Orana LW1451,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. Let it be known that we will follow this up with Housekeeping and investigate further. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
With much appreciation,

Meitaki Maata,
The Edgewater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews