We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hen Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio area in ther secluded garden for outdoor dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area in ther secluded garden for outdoor dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Patio area in ther secluded garden for outdoor dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Kelsall, Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G7392WD
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just come back from a wonderful weekend at this house. Thank you for a lovely stay...what a great area and lovely surroundings. My sister (aka the bride to be) Hannah had a great time and allowing us to check in earlier and check out later was so helpful as we were traveling from different areas of the UK.
From the moment we arrived, the convenience of getting the keys..the house was very clean and the welcome basket left was a lovely touch..and well received!
We went to Chester races yesterday and enjoyed a full day of sun.
Thank you again and I would definitely book again when in the Chester area for a group of friends..just ideal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Hi Andrea
Thank you so much for leaving us a review it’s so useful for us and anyone else to see what a perfect place whatever the occasion .so glad that everything was as you expected and you were able to use the house and gardens to the fullest
Love to see you again lvery best wishes for the wedding
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amyvhoccy
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay for a weekend away”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I rented this house for a weekend with my friends. The house was very clean, beautifully decorated and very comfy. The surroundings are also stunning. Very easy to book and great communication with the owners. Highly recommend this house for a relaxed weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Hi Amy
We are so pleased you enjoyed the stay at our house we love it when people come and stay and appreciate everything we put into making your stay excatly what you are looking for look forward to seeing you again
Warm regards
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Hi Jay - we are so happy you had a great time at the birthday celebrations. We always try to give lots of thought as to what can make a visit to our home extra special - hopefully we got it right for you. Love to see you again soon.
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
a1maq
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic House with great facilities”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed at this place in Kelsall. The house is beutiful and recently renovated. Goid privacy and plenty of space.

Owner was great. Left us a nice food hamper. Clean towels in all rooms with plenty of fridge and freezer storage.

15 of us in total stayed comfortably. The kids loved it. Will most definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Hi
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our house . We love the house and love it when people come and enjoy it just like you. We are so glad you enjoyed our food hamper we always think about you and try and make it as personal as possible. Looking forward to having you as guests again soon
Warm regards
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing