We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy
cool Shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cosy
cool
Shower room
Kitchen area showing your front door, with cooker fridge and dishwasher
Sitting Area with multi-channel tele and ethernet socket (however internet is slow for streaming)
Shows your front door with steps to balcony above, west facing with views to the Welsh hills
Seats in the view :)
West view from your balcony, showing part of garden area for your use.
If you like sunsets..............
the back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kelsall, Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stevie W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment had everything we needed to make it a real home from home. Loved the décor and having fresh milk, bread, etc there when we arrived was a nice touch. I found it very peaceful to be able to sit and gaze over the Cheshire plain. Very relaxing. We used it as a base to explore the surrounding area. Mark and Claire made us feel very welcome. They gave us privacy but were available if we needed anything. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Hey Stevie,
Thanks for a great review, hopefully sees you again.
Cheers
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our stay was glorious!”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and I had been looking for somewhere to stay in or near Chester and we came across this apartment. What a find! From the moment we booked, during our stay until we left, Mark could not have been more helpful. We had our 19 month old daughter with us and although it says the apartment in not child friendly, we found it to suit all of our needs. The village of Kelsall is well situated to visit many parts of Cheshire and North Wales.The view from the apartment is stunning on a sunny day. Thanks again Mark and Claire for allowing us to stay in your beautiful apartment. Hopefully see you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Great review David. Thanks. It was a pleasure to host you all and thanks for looking after the apartment so well and leaving it clean and tidy.
Hopefully see you again.
Cheers
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C0110
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely hidden tucked away little getaway”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a lovely little flat/cottage - views are absolutely spectacular from the front door.

Bedroom is a great size with everything you want, lovely big parking spot and you even have a balcony to use if the British weather holds out long enough for you!

Was the perfect size for 2 people and anything you could want is there.

Lovely distance away from Chester, took us about 20 minutes (9 miles) to get there which is perfect as you get the countryside quietness but you are close enough to the city to go in for a quick, or long, adventure in!

Mark and Co all seem lovely and welcoming, they seem like the sort of people where the littlest thing would not be to much trouble!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Hey Edward, thanks for a great review. It was a pleasure to have you both stay and thanks for looking after the apartment.
Hope to see you both again.
Cheers
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeclanO10...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Perfect hospitality, everything was covered by a wonderfull host and couldn't of asked more. Mark was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Hey Declan,
Thanks for the great review. Good to see you again. Hopefully catch you soon. Great guests as always. Thanks
Cheers
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire f
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New year break”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

From the moment we arrived Mark made us feel very welcome and was on hand if we needed any help with the apartment or advice about the local area. Thank you for the welcome pack those little extras make all the difference! A really lovely spot to explore the surrounding cities/villages with all the creature comforts of a beautiful home waiting for us when we got back. Thank you again Mark.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
I've been lucky to a have had only great guests, but these guys were exemplary. They were a pleasure to host and left the apartment absolutely spick and span. Thanks. Look forward to seeing you both again.
Cheers
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing