We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passion + Love for the job = what you taste”

Enoiteca Pomo d'Oro
Price range: US$39 - US$65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We were in 5 to this shop which transforms in the evening to a restaurant. There is a number of tables. You can have a look at the various wines they have.
We decided to share a number of courses. This is what we had: As starter we ordered a plate of 6 different cheeses, assorted meats, a mackerel roll. The next course was risotto with pancetta, peas, crispy bacon and taleggio cheese. The other one we tasted was a pasta of rucola, shrimps and pesto.

As main course we tasted tuna with sesam seeds and a soja sauce, boar with little peperone scratched and smashed and last but not least, my favorite, fois gras with a raspberry marmelade and salt.

As we enjoyed the previous courses we decided to taste the desert as well. We had a combination of whiskey and cognac with chocolate, tiramisu and a Macedonia.

In short: one course was better than the other, accompanied by matching wines. We ate very well and left satisfied. We'll certainly be back when we have the chance! It is a little treasure where you don't expect it.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gaumentester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Once in a while, you get very lucky and find a gem. This was my lucky day! Trying to find a restaurant within walking distance from our bed and breakfast, I stumbled upon this jewel. It is a combination store, wine cantina and very small restaurant (about 6 tables)but they serve up food fit for a king! Not only that, we sat in their cantinetta ( small wine cellar) that only accomodated one table. Simone, the owner, was our waiter and he made sure that our evening was very special. First, he brought us the tenderest and lightest fried pumpkin flowers. Then a seafood antipasto with octopus and a zucchini sauce (incredible). Homemade bread with carrots and pumpkin seeds as well as other delightful breads. Our entree was a risotto with porcini and a special cheese from the area. For dessert, profriteroles made in house with chocolate and whipped cream. OMG! This little place is on the outskirts of Bassano del Grappa in Romano d'Ezzelino. If you are ever in Bassano del Grappa, make it your business to go there! Sorry, but some of the pictures were of half eaten food...we got excited and ate before thinking about the pictures but rest assured, they were beautifully presented when they came out. If you are a wine connoisseur, you will love this place as well.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank sfc4749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enoiteca Pomo d'Oro also viewed

Bassano Del Grappa, Province of Vicenza
Bassano Del Grappa, Province of Vicenza
 
Bassano Del Grappa, Province of Vicenza
Bassano Del Grappa, Province of Vicenza
 
Bassano Del Grappa, Province of Vicenza
Bassano Del Grappa, Province of Vicenza
 

Been to Enoiteca Pomo d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing