We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
32
39
18
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
39
18
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great food the ground floor burger shower dinner facility buffet
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We were a group of 9 persons that decided to meet outside office locations to concentrate on a specific and challenging task. This hotel was perfect to avoid all the "buzz" from regular operations and abruptions at the office. The hotel has a cosy atmophere, perhaps some years since last time they refurnished but covenient and overall adequate fasillities. The food was indeed very good and hotel staff helpful and smiling.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann Karin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRT66, Leder  at Tyrifjord Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017
Google Translation

Hei, tusen takk for tilbakemeldingen og besøket. Vi er glade for at besøket har bidratt til at dere har kunnet fokusere uforstyrret på arbeidsoppgavene, og vi ser frem til å kunne ønske velkommen igjen ved en senere anledning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

In September I arranged for rooms for 4 couples, friends and family when we were celebrating my mothers 80th birthday. I had nice feedbacks that they had a really nice stay and very good breakfast. The staff is really helpful and serviceminded.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SolveigN132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Had a great room on the ground floor - adjoining with our daughter/ grandchildren, which was very conveinient. The room was updated fairly recently, and the bed was fantastic! The hotel has a great beach and a good Crazy Golf, but they charge for the clubs which I found a bit mean.... The restaurant had great food, but once you had the food, the staff forget that you were there. They could have made a lot more money out of us if they had bothered with us after dinner was served. The same happened at breakfast. There was no table for us at 09.30 on a Saturday. Loads of tables had been used but not cleared. I had to ask for someone to clear a table for us, then again we had to ask the kitchen to refill the buffet although there was one hour until breakfast service was closing. I assume this is a busy conference hotel outside holiday season, but they should certainly make the effort in the summer season too!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room, ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I came to a clean room, very nice staff in the reception , the service was excellent :-)
I ordered dinner at he room, and it was quick and very good food. I recommend their burger with chips. They have several nice conference-rooms.
The breakfast was nice with several hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

It's nearly 2 AM as I write this, and the party is still going strong at the Tyrifjord Hotel. Since I can't sleep, I thought I would warn others about this establishment. It apparently does brisk business for weddings, and consequently it can be extremely loud. It values this business more than that from travelers seeking a good night's sleep, so our requests to turn down the bass have been ignored. May be a good choice if you're looking to crash weddings. If you're seeking a good night's sleep, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FromageVisage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotellsjef, Leder  at Tyrifjord Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Madam/Sir, we are extremely sorry that you had a bad nights sleep during your recent stay with us. We understand that the loud music referred to came from an outdoor concert in the village of Vikersund (part of an annual fayre), a mere 300 - 400 yards across the lake from the hotel - the music was loud, and carries easily across the lake. Unfortunately as far as this concert was concerned we had no means of stopping it. The hotel caters for individual business travellers, tourists, conferences, private and business parties throughout the year which is seldom a problem. Should you be travelling in Eastern Norway again please contact the hotels General Manager with reference to your last stay so that we may be given the opportunity of correcting your first impression. Once again we apologise and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews