We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful location with wonderful people”
other travellers have booked this property
Typically Tuscan
Antique lace and wrought iron headboard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Typically Tuscan
Antique lace and wrought iron headboard
Relax al fresco
view from an olive farm! The dining area
Breakfast with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Typically Tuscan
Antique lace and wrought iron headboard
Relax al fresco
view from an olive farm!
The dining area
Breakfast with a view
Fully fitted kitchen to cook a meal at home
Open plan living and dining area
Kitchen and dining space
Bedroom with a double and single bed and views
View of Brunelleschi's tower from the bedroom
Breakfast in bed
Views to the medieval village of Vicopisano
Bathroom with shower
Steps to the entrance of the apartment
View from an olive farm
A shady terrace to relax on
See the extra olive oil being produced between late October and January
Buy delicious products produced on the farm and the little shop
Learn the secrets of olive oil
Taste the oil like a professional
Guests enjoying wine produced on the farm
The characteristic village of Vicopisano is just a 10 minute walk away
Colourful streets of Vicopisano
Visit Pisa and her 'Leaning Tower' just 25 minutes away
The city of Pisa's colourful river bank
The medieval walled city of Pisa is just 30 minutes away
Florence can be reached in under an hour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vicopisano, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
George S
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful location with wonderful people”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here in May and didn't want to leave!

Booking our trip was a breeze with the help of Marie who provided us with lots of brilliant information and helped out with our transportation problems. The whole Bovoli family were very welcoming and friendly and only too happy to help us.

The apartment had a stunning view over to the medieval village of Vicopisano and inside was clean and spacious. The kitchen was well equipped and there was plenty of seating.

The whole area was beautiful and we even managed to arrive in time for the fireflies to light the evenings.

We wandered into the village for aperitifs at the wine bar and supplies from the shops. We chose not to hire a car which restricted us more to the immediate area, but everything we needed was in walking distance, including two good restaurants. We would recommend hiring a car if you want to see more of Tuscany and have more of a sightseeing trip. Although getting the bus to Pisa was simple and cheap, but after a day in the city we missed the peace and quiet of the beautiful olive farm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the helpfulness of the owners.
Liked least: The wet room stayed a bit too wet for a long time after taking a shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdcapman
Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The olive mill was hopping!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed all of the action at the Frantoio. The apartment was clean and the kitchen had all we needed. The tour of the olive mill and the olive oil tasting with the property manager Marie, was one of our highlights.
Thus was our first visit ti Vicopisano which is an up and coming destination for Tuscany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The activity of the Frantoio and being able to walk to the village.
Liked least: The shower was an open shower in the toilet area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmacnamar...
Leixlip, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday-property ideally situated.”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this apartment and had a wonderful time. The apartment is situated on farm surrounded by olive trees and grapevines and is quite beautiful. The Bovoli family, who own the farm were most kind and helpful in every way. We certainly felt we were experiencing Tuscany first hand and they even included a demonstration on how the olive oil was produced on the farm. The apartment was quite big and well equipped with all that we needed. The location ideal for visiting other places in Tuscany. e.g. Florence, Pisa, Luca and many other places. We were also able to relax for a few days on the beaches which were quite near. We enjoyed most evenings eating out on the patio with a glass of wine and enjoying the wonderful view of the castle in the village. We will certainly return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendlyness.
Liked least: Would prefer enclosed shower in the bathroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
It really pleases us to hear that our guests have manged to slow down, relax and enjoy the beauty of the location and hospitality of a small Tuscan town.

Thank you so much for your kind words about the apartment, it is wonderful to know that our guests have had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

We are pleased that you were able to relax at the beach, not many associate a trip to Tuscany with the beach but when it's very hot it can be a wonderful escape and it's not too far away as you discovered.

You said in your review that you would certainly return and we really hope that you do so that we can welcome you back to our farm and Vicopisano.

Warmest regards
The Bovoli family, Marie & Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightaan...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely little place in a great location”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is on a lovely olive and wine producing farm just outside the village (easy walking distance, torch needed at night!). It is really peaceful, the owners are endlessly kind but are unobtrusive. The bedroom was my favourite room - beautifully furnished and a gorgeous view. The bathroom is good and the towels and linen are good quality. The kitchen/sitting room is simply furnished but perfectly adequate and outside there is a small patio table and a couple of chairs. You can roam freely around the estate, no-one bothers you. They do oil and wine tasting sessions which are supposed to be interesting but we were never around when they were happening. The olive oil that they produce is absolutely divine. There is a bottle in the welcome pack but you will be buying more!

The area is great for days out. We did Pisa (twice), Vinci, Lucca (twice), the Chianti region and Florence (train from Pontedera takes about 50minutes and costs 11 euro pp return.

A great holiday and would highly recommend the apartment and the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences, hints and tips for future guests staying at Appartamento Limone.

It's good to hear that you managed to visit so many places during your stay and that you also went back a second time to visit some of the towns.

It's such a shame you didn't get to do the olive experience which includes a visit to the olive groves, vineyard and olive press. The highlight for most visitors is the tasting of the wonderful oils and wine but then you were lucky enough to try these first hand as all of our guests are treated to a goody bag on arrival!

We are hoping you come back to visit us again because there are still a lot of places you can visit in the vicinity and of course you really should see the olive press in action.

Thank you again for choosing Appartamento Limone

Kindest regards
The Bovoli family, Marie & Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: wi-fi/internet did not work from inside the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Appartamento Limone. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views from the apartment and that you managed to witness the olive harvest and the olive press in action.
It is with regret that you found the WiFi to be poor however we have taken steps to rectify the situation. You will notice that our most recent reviews regarding the Wifi confirm this.
it's great to know that you found every thing you needed in Vicopisano and that our little Fantasy market managed to provide all the necessary staples.
We'd like to thank you again for your support in choosing Appartamento Limone for your holiday and we hope to welcome you back to the farm again one day in the future.
Kind regards
The Bovoli family, Marie & Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing