We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place for a family get together”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
11 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Beattock, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leighpayn...
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place for a family get together”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were welcomed to Telford House by the owners. We were provided with many items to make our stay easier. We had 8 adults, 6 children and 7 dogs. We all had a magnificent time. It was more up to date than I thought but still has beautiful characteristics of a grade A home.
Colin the care taker was very helpful. The house sits just off the junction of the M74 very accessible. Moffat is a lovely little village and only a few minutes drive from Telford House.
Magnificent time had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and the comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George I
1 review
“Best place for a large group and quite easy to reach.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were a group of 20 . Everybody enjoyed 4 nights. It is a very good place for reunion and get together.very welcoming owner and mr Colin a nice person always for a healp.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa19...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Booked out the whole house for a girls weekend and had a wonderful time. So homely. Caretaker, Colin was fantastic. So helpful and welcoming.
We were left with cereal, milk and a wee welcome table.
Everywhere was clean and well presented.
It was just fantastic!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
many thanks, hope you will book again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaitXan
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely building, location and the owner was welcoming too!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and i were going to be staying in/ near Moffat for a week but none of us were local so we found this place by chance on the web. Needless to say we all thoroughly enjoyed our week, rooms were great, kitchen was well-equipped and there is even a pub just 50m or so down the road so perfect for us!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather-n...
Ellon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family, friendly, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 2nights here to attend a family wedding nearby, extended family turned up and were welcomed and accommodated without fuss. Colin is a charming and friendly host and a wealth of local information. Children were safe and allowed to be kids! To the cost of the bluebell patch! Breakfast was tasty and plentiful with a choice of cereals, toast and cooked full English yummy! Would definitely recommend a stay here for both a stop over and a few days, although we took the b&b option I would love to stay again and book the whole house for a family/friends gathering, so relaxing. Thank you Colin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly, relaxing atmosphere,
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and would most certainly welcome you back at any time. xx C & t & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing