We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lapta, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

69Nick201...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned to the UK after staying in Arhuns apartment for four weeks. The apt. is spacious and clean with lovely views of the mountains and the communial pool. We were warmly greeted at the apt. by Arhun and he took us in his car and showed us the beaches and restaurants nearby. The welcome pack that he left us was the best we have ever had. Also nothing was too much trouble. Mehmit the on site security and maintenance person was always readily available if you had any queries. It was home from home with the sun shine. Flippers restaurant and small shop are within easy walking distance and highly recommended as Arhuns apt. is Nick and Angela

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2014
Thank you for your nice review. It was great to meet such a nice people like you. Also thank you for your new reservation in March 2015, I look forward to seeing you in March 2015.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Behdad E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Arhun's holiday apartment for a week. We had an amazing experience. The place is fabulous, with large windows and lots of light. The pool is right outside the apartment and we ended up using it every single day. There is a small rocky beach a five minute walk away from the property which we also really loved. There was also a manghal that we used to cook delicious lamb over charcoal and enjoy on the terrace at nights. Arhun was the most amazing host I've ever had on airbnb. He left us fresh fruit and beverages in the fridge for us to enjoy, as well as leaving a cell phone with a local sim card for us to use locally and to reach out to him whenever we needed. He was always available to help, and when we had problem with water disruption caused by the city, Arhun arranged for a private water delivery and we had water again within an hour. We couldn't have asked for a better holiday stay, and will definitely go back to this property if we are every in Northern Cyprus again. Thank you Arhun.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing our property and for your nice review. We always supply our guests with a local mobile so that they can reach us in case of any questions or help. Thanks for taking great care of the apartment and leaving it clean and tidy. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and very hospitable owner.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owner met us when we arrived. Show us everything we need at the apartment, near from apartment and show some good places around building.
Welcome pack exceed our expectations. The owner leave for us detailed information about apartment, local area and points of interest in hard copy. It was really a good start of our vacation. I strongly recommend this apartment for vacation, in this place you will have everything you need for vacation start and relax.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Thanks a lot for your detailed review. I always welcome our guests personally on the check in day to help start a wonderful holiday. I am so glad you liked our rich welcome pack. We will look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review. We always try to clean our property to a high standard. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for booking again for 2015.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Limassol City, Cyprus
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and many thanks for leaving our property clean and tidy. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with your lovely children and will look forward to seeing you again.

Arhun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.