We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$129
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Lion(St Ives)
US$110
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Bridge(Huntingdon)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Huntingdon)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandford House Bar and Hotel(Huntingdon)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
96
30
11
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
30
11
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnfishing lakeon site restaurantst ivescouple who runtoilet blockcaravan sitebar and restaurantbank holiday weekendlaundry roomfantastic sitelovely countrysidedog walkingpeaceful sitefully serviced pitchtennis courtsgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We were pitched at the top of the hill looking down on the site. We had a campervan with awning and our daughter and boyfriend next to us with a tent.
There are walks a plenty, all off which for us included a pub on the way! Our 2 dogs were shattered at the end of each day as we tended to walk around 7 miles a day.
We ate in the evening on site in the barn which we were extremely grateful they allow dogs in the downstairs area.
Food was brilliant prepared by their chef Mike and served to us by Sam, who was extremely pleasant and welcoming. The on site wardens Richard and Debbie again couldn't have been more welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for them and even on their days off they still seem to be beavering away doing things for the better of the site. There customer base for us was superb where everyone respected this immaculate site and fellow campers.
A truly great break for us that ended too soon, asked if I'd return the answer is a definite YES!
Well done to the team at Stroud hill park, hopefully return again later in the year!

Stayed: May 2018
4  Thank markangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Stroud Hill Park

Upon arrival on site, there was absolutely no one at reception, so just decided to drive around to find a pitch. Initially chose Pitch 40, but that was sloping downwards too much (back to front) for us to set up our twin axle caravan and awning, so we moved around to a slightly more level pitch. In fact, the whole site is on a slope, which shouldn’t necessarily be a problem, had the individual hardstanding pitches themselves been constructed level! Further, getting rock pegs into the hardstanding was also difficult for some reason, some of my pegs actually bent whilst trying to hammer them home??

The water, electrics and grey waste points are shared one between two pitches. This shouldn’t have been a problem either but in our case, the grey waste drain was higher than the caravan waste outlets, which meant that water couldn’t drain away as it couldn’t run uphill (yes, another slope!). I also had to purchase another 7m of waste pipe to reach the drain.

Prior to our arrival (mid April), the site, just like everywhere else probably, had been suffering from weeks of rain. No one’s fault obviously, but it did highlight how poor the sloping site was in terms of general drainage. The grass areas in and around the pitches were completely water logged and I got absolutely covered in mud whilst putting up the awning, which unavoidably overlapped onto the grass.

The Barn restaurant and bar areas were lovely, as were the minimal staff (three) working there, who clearly worked extremely hard during their busy times. Food and drinks were also very nice, and we could even take our puppy in, as long it was on the ground floor which is fair enough. The only issue with the Barn, is that it wasn’t open often enough, just the evenings Wednesday thru Saturday and lunch time only on Sunday.

There is always the bar at the golf course next door though, where we sat outside in the sunshine enjoying a lunchtime meal and drinks

All in all however, we would definitely go back to Stroud Hill, just not in the wetter months. We would also be a little more choosy about which pitch we used, simply to avoid setting up issues on sloping ground.

Just one last observation from an environmental point of view, that there was absolutely no signs of waste seperation and recycling on site, everything just went into a large skip at the site entrance. There weren't any dog poo bins either?

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank PaulF_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Know it well excellent and first class adults only site - just wish the showers were adjustable as would prefer hotter water when showering. Very welcoming brilliant bar / restaurant / pitches / good food.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Returning after some years away from caravanning. This a great adults only touring park. It has a wonderful restaurant on site in a beautiful building. Staff were very tentative with good food. Will be returning sooner next time. There is a 4 lane ten pin bowling ally at the golf course 10 minutes walk down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul672555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We come to this site occasionally throughout the year and enjoy everything except in winter months the showers are only cool and you cannot alter them as they are all preset.
all nice clean and tidy friendly wardens.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank U3746BAdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews