We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stroud Hill Park
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Lion(St Ives)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Bridge(Huntingdon)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The George Hotel(Huntingdon)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandford House Bar and Hotel(Huntingdon)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel(Huntingdon)
US$114
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
91
29
9
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
29
9
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnfishing lakeon site restaurantbar and restaurantst ivescouple who runbank holiday weekendlaundry roomtoilet blockcaravan sitefantastic sitelovely countrysidepeaceful sitefully serviced pitchtennis courtsgreat weekendlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Initial thoughts are that the staff were very friendly and helpfull.
The pitches are very nice, gravel and some with hedge partitions.
The loo block was toasty warm and very clean with wet room style showers.
Didnt use the bar/restaurant but went into st ives and also to the pub up the road, the mad cat, which is basic but good beer and food.
Would go back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here six times so far and have to say the site is fantastic,well kept and the current wardens tools and Dee are fabulous,nothing is too much trouble. Great walks for dogs,there own fishing lake just for residents and an on-site restaurant.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucieloubell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay for a four nights stay not knowing what to expect and all I can say it is one of the most peaceful places we have been to just to sit outside with a drink and only hear the birds was so relaxing.The staff are lovely and friendly and really make you feel welcome. The shower /toilet facilities were spotlessly clean it didn't matter what time of the day we used them they were always fresh and clean.The bar/restaurant was closed when we were there but will definitely be visiting when open it looked lovely.we liked the place so much we have already booked for early next year.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have visited Stroud Hill Park (the first was 6 weeks ago as it was recommended by a neighbour). Both times have been absolute bliss. So relaxing, so peaceful, so perfect.

The owner and the (fabulous) couple who run the site are amazing. Incredibly friendly, helpful and professional. Nothing is too much trouble - from the advice on local walks or places to eat where you can take your dog - to the best pitch for you if you want wifi or tv, or even the best times to use the tennis court or the fishing lake. They never stop smiling and they treat everyone with the level of kindness and courtesy that makes you feel welcome and privileged to be there.

The site is scrupulously clean and tidy, the pitches wide and well laid out, and the individual water, waste and electricity points are well positioned too. There is nothing we would want to change or add to on this site. It is absolutely perfect. We have become huge fans.

We were thrilled the first time we came for a, recommended, two night mini break and left completely relaxed and refreshed. This second break didn't alter our opinion. This is definitely the best site to take a trip to. We will definitely be seeing a lot more of the site, the surroundings and the people in the near future, as we aim to return every 5 or 6 weeks or so for a mini break. It's honestly, so relaxing, the NHS should prescribe trips here - but we're so pleased they don't!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Newbridgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud Hill P, Guest Relations Manager at Stroud Hill Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

WOW... thank you so much for such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you from us all here at Stroud Hill Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with friends for the weekend, lovely site, very clean and lovely walks. Wardens were lovely very friendly and helpful nothing to much trouble. The only thing was the restaurant as a little expensive would of liked to have seen a more traditional bar menu and possibly some more seating for those who just want to have a drink.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud Hill P, Guest Relations Manager at Stroud Hill Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. We have forwarded the feedback to the Bar/ Restaurant as it is run independently and more seating can now be available should guests wish, around the bar area. We are fortunate however to also have the Mad Cat Pub and the Lakeside Lodge each within a 10min walk to offer alternatives.
We hope we may see you again in the future and thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews