We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cant beat location or price”
other travellers have booked this property
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Grand Canyon Escape - Back of the Cabin Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Grand Canyon Escape - Back of the Cabin
Great Room
Great Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroon
Master Bathroon
Second Bedroon - 2 Twins - Pictured joined to make a King
Third Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
bradley s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The house is 30 minutes from the Grand Canyon and 30 minutes from Williams. The location is not convenient to anywhere else except those 2 locations. So if those are the places you want to be near, then this location works. Otherwise, not. The house is not bad and it was clean. The welcome basket had lots of snacks and that was nice. The owners also supply a case of bottled water, but definitely bring more if that is not enough for your stay. You will not want to drink from the tap. The 2 main issues is the beds and other furniture and the water pressure. The water is pumped in from cistern tanks and the pressure is very light when taking a shower. Also, the bed mattresses are very uncomfortable and the living room furniture is not nice. The owners really should upgrade the beds and furniture and get a more modern TV and it would make a huge difference in how comfortable the place is overall. Also, some of the kitchen stock should be replaced with newer stuff.

While we were there, the water pump went out, so we had a night without water, which was very inconvenient. After calling the owner, the person who came out at night to fix it said everything he needed to fix it was in his other truck. So I'm really not sure why he would drive 30 miles late in the evening to a rental house with guests staying in it to fix a water pump without everything he might need to fix it. It kind of baffled me, to be frank. However, the owner did put us up in a hotel in Williams and covered the cost for that night, so she did what she could under the circumstances. It was one of those things that happens sometimes. Not really her fault, but it did all but ruin that evening for us. If I were the owner, I would have probably refunded that night also, but that's just me. She did not offer to do that and I did not ask.

Overall, after pricing lodging at the south Rim and in Williams, if I were to make another trip to the area, I would choose one of those options instead of staying here. If the upgrades I described were taken care of, then I might come back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
We are disappointed to hear the stay did not meet your expectations. We will definitely take all suggestions into consideration and plan to make some upgrades to enhance the property for future stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen l
Sterling, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Cant beat location or price”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were 4 adults visiting the Grand Canyon for several days and needed 3 bedrooms. We wanted to be close to the Grand Canyon but experienced STICKER shock at the prices of the hotels inside the Grand Canyon and close by at Tusayan. This property is about 30 miles south of the entrance which allows for easy in and out of the park and the price seemed low which made me skeptical. SO glad we booked this, the house looks like the pictures, is well stocked, clean and the owners respond quickly. Having a kitchen allowed us to make our own meals, pack picnic lunches and make coffee. Why is that important, you ask? There is NO dollar menu in Tusayan, we paid $21.45 for 4 coffees and 4 egg mcmuffins, lunch for 4 one day was $78, nothing fancy...we opted to cook at the house for all other meals. The owners have this house stocked from extra linens, to towels to a well stocked kitchen. They had a welcome basket waiting with bottled water and snacks, nice touch. Highly recommend anyone who needs 2 bedrooms or more to book this property, you will not bd disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Finding it after dark
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia T
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house is fantastic - an easy drive to the Grand Canyon and a great escape to relax in the evenings! Can't wait to visit again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresamae...
Severna Park, Maryland
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Clean, nice, wonderful owners. We stayed with another family. It fit all 8 of us. (large teenagers included)

Air conditioning unit in master bedroom loud and fell out of window while sleeping.

Everything else fine.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHinCLT
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location, and Room to Breathe”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This house gives you plenty of space to stretch out, and is halfway between the Grand Canyon and Williams AZ (30 min either way) where you can go for dinner and some excitement. It's a cute, historic Route 66 town.

Kitchen is well equipped, the view from the back porch is beautiful, and the owners are great. Only suggestion is to refresh the master bedroom mattress and pillows. We would return if in AZ again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Liked least: A/C situation and master bedroom mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing