We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Find”
other travellers have booked this property
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Grand Canyon Escape - Back of the Cabin Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Grand Canyon Escape - Front of the Cabin
Grand Canyon Escape - Back of the Cabin
Great Room
Great Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroon
Master Bathroon
Second Bedroon - 2 Twins - Pictured joined to make a King
Third Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ashlee D
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Find”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

I stumbled across this listing and was so glad I did. We were staying 2 nights in AZ to see the grand canyon and hotels were so expensive near/in the park. We were traveling with another coupld so the cost was almost a steal and everybody had their own room. Tamara was quick and thorough with every part of the reservation/deposit refund. The property was clean and perfect for our quick stay. Williams is an andorable town and we were able to get everything we needed for a cookout or second night. It felt much closer to the park than advertised.
We did have an issue with our toilet backing up but Tamara was super accessible and had someone out to remedy the situation within a couple hours.
It was great to experience the desert this way! Would definitely rent this again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarek646
Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We booked this house for just two nights as part of our road trip - wished we could of stayed longer. It was an amazing place to stay, very spacious and equipped with everything you need, watching the sun set on the veranda was just lovely.
There was a hamper of goodies to greet us from the host which was lovely. Ideal base to get to the Grand Canyon - would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it - can't fault it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmra99
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our family of eight stayed in the house and we had plenty of room. A beautiful home with all of the comforts of home. The Grand Canyon was only 30 minutes north and Williams was 30 minutes south. The price was perfect for us and we definitely would stay here again. Thanks Tamara and Barry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrQuincy5...
Belle Haven
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the only way this house could be better would be to pick it up and place it on the canyon rim!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The house is a prairie-style Cape Cod with plenty of room for up to 6 people. It is located roughly halfway between I-40 and Grand Canyon. There is a full kitchen which allowed us to 'cook in' for the most part. We had no problem with 'critters' of any kind; there are cows wandering around near the property which was fun. Because of the cows, a gate has to be opened and closed each you enter/leave the area. Be aware that the 'streets' are dirt/gravel roads with some ruts--take it slowly! The closest full-service grocery is in Williams--near the intersection of I-40 and SR64 (an interesting destination in itself for those interested in Route 66 Americana) and it pays to stock up before going up to the house.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Grass Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A whirl wind experience at the Grand Canyon”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled to the Grand Canyon to participate in the first ever half marathon! Loved the race, loved the quiet of the house. If you arrive at night be sure to have your GPS telling you where to turn as it does surprise you while looking for the house in the dark. Great house, lots of room, very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size of the house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing