We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Arrowhead cottage, comfortable and clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Rivers Edge from lawn and river side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rivers Edge from lawn and river side
Williamson River in front of Rivers Edge cabin Master Bedroom King Bed  Lots of room and a great view of the river.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Rivers Edge from lawn and river side
Williamson River in front of Rivers Edge cabin
Master Bedroom King Bed  Lots of room and a great view of the river.
Guest bedroom with two twins.  Custom spreads and river view from all rooms.
Loft with two twin beds. Private area, with access to master bath.
Living Room--comfortable, well appointed for that cozy log home feel.
Guest Bedroom with custom bedspreads on the twin beds.
Wood burning stove in the Living room --rocking chair.  Delux comfort.
Eagles Nest with pond.  Great for kids, swimming,and fishing for bass.
Clara, on the hillside overlooking Lonesome Duck Ranch.  Great hiking on property.
Entry sign---you have arrived when you pass this sign.
Lonesome Duck from a birds eye view.
Great Blue Heron keeping an EYE on the ranch.
Lonesome Duck Ranch, Klamath Basin and the Williamson River
Arrowhead Cottage porch--super comfortable
Drive side of Arrowhead Cottage.
Woodrow surveys the ranch.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Crater Lake National Park, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

beckyhein
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Arrowhead cottage, comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Arrowhead cottage at the Lonesome Duck Ranch while visiting Crater Lake National Park. It is a peaceful and secluded property along the Williamson River. The cottage is very well maintained and has a nice layout and all the amenities. There is a large porch on the riverside with bird feeders that were constantly full of little visitors. The managers are on site and very helpful and knowledgeable. There aren't many stores or restaurants nearby, so bring what you need!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balancean...
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The on-site Certified Wildlife Biologist is wonderful”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited in mid-September and enjoyed every minute of a 3-day stay. We're fly fishermen and hikers so that was our focus. We just wish we had more time to learn from the manager, Marshal A. Moser, Jr., a Certified Wildlife Biologist. He's warm and helpful with a wealth of information about every natural thing your eyes see.

We stayed in the Arrowhead Cottage which was spacious, comfortable and gave spectacular views of the Williamson River. Steve Hilbert, the owner, stopped by to make sure everything was satisfactory.

Jeff Fox, our fishing guide, was excellent, funny, helpful and super-hard working. We landed some impressive trout and happily returned them to their rivers to get even bigger and increase the trout population.

Thank you, Steve and Debbie, Marshal and Suzie Moser, and Jeff.

Date of stay: September 2016
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert n
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful spot on the river”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed seven nights in the Arrowhead Cabin and could not have been more delighted with the accommodation and location on the Williamson River.
Jeff the fishing guide spent three days sharing his skills to catch the wieldy trout on the
Williamson and Wood River.
The location is also great for exploring and hiking around Crater Lake.

Date of stay: August 2016
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanJoseMi...
Truckee, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic family outing!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Visited there and had a great time with our small family. Plenty to do for everyone. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. Not a single complaint nor suggestion for improvement. Starting with the welcoming committee of horses, llamas and Clara the Wonder Dog; to the fantastic fishing and canoeing; and, the hammock under the trees overlooking a beautiful lazy river -- it was a great Summer retreat.

Date of stay: August 2016
Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick D
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The perfect spot for nature lovers”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an extraordinary place to stay with very well appointed cabins on a beautiful spot on the river, abundant bird and other wildlife in the grounds and excellent managers. Marshall, a keen ornithologist also had some fantastic local tips (Wood River the best). Nice trails on the property and of course not too far from Arguably Oregon's finest spit, Crater Lake.

It isn't easy to find as the turn off the highway is almost on the bridge and the angles aren't great so go slow when you get close!

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.