We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
9
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hotel. Quiet and secluded, fantastic food, excellent customer service. We full achieved a quiet weekend away.
The hotel kindly called us a few days before our stay to let us know tables for dinner were getting booked up for our day of arrival, enabling us to book. Most thoughful.
We would advise always booking, it slipped our minds on our second night. Staff were very accommodating at fitting us in at 8.15, however it was almost 9.30 before we ate. Our fault entirely for not booking in advance.
We will definitely be back to visit again.
Thanks to all at Cadmore

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Franni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Fantastic location with good facilities and within easy reach of many attractions. All the staff were excellent, very friendly and extremely helpful. The pool was great and just the right temperature for swimming. Really nice lounge and bar area with a patio if you wanted to eat or drink outside. The restaurant was great, excellent food and plenty of it. My compliments to the chef.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graham-gsxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Found this hotel by chance on an accommodation search website. A wonderful find. Sad that we were only staying for one night! This is not a place that you would find in passing, it is situated at the end of a long, tree lined drive, off a very narrow country lane near the villages of Berrington Green and St Michaels.
The modern hotel building stands beside a beautiful lake with woodland. There is a fascinating little water mill on a stream leaving the lake.
We were warmly welcomed on arrival and shown to our excellent, comfortable bedroom on the ground floor with large windows/doors opening onto a terrace that overlooked the lake. The terrace had a table and chairs. The bedroom was well equipped with good bed, table and chairs, flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom was large and designed as a "wet-room".
Breakfast was more than adequate - I could not eat all of the "full English"! I did not need any lunch!
There is a very good indoor swimming pool. Most welcome as the weather was hot.
The hotel has a restaurant with a very attractive menu. However, do note that this is not open on Mondays. There is also a good bar. Drinks choice includes some excellent local cider and beer brews.
There are some lovely walks around the lake on the hotel estate.
If in the Tenbury Wells area again, I will certainly stay again at Cadmore Lakeside. In fact, I will probably make a special journey and stay here for longer next time.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Booked as unknown quantity, what a find , glorious location quiet country hotel , staffed by lovely people , top chef , food sublime, excellent drinks menu, combined with indoor pool and very nice room, ours was lakeside and what you get is the best getaway from busy world . We will be back . Soon .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank taffy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

A stunning location with a lake and a heated swimmingpool. Breakfast very good. Room extremely spacious, with lovely views. A stunning place for a wedding I would think. I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travellingannika2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews