We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden view to the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden view to the sea
view from the garden across the valley to the sea Dining Room overlooking the front enclosed and walled drive and tropical garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Garden view to the sea
view from the garden across the valley to the sea
Dining Room overlooking the front enclosed and walled drive and tropical garden
Dinning Room laid for Supper
Kitchen leading to Dining Room
Beach ready? Lobby with library & games - Sea views
Through the snug looking out to sea
Snug leading to the Indoor barbecue / Garden room
The lounge with Sea views over the garden
Hic!
Blue Whales lamp
King size principal bedroom with shower en suite
Bedroom feature
shades down principal bedroom
Second King size bedroom looking out to private walled garden
Kingsize bedroom two
Ensuite bathroom for Bedroom two & share for triple room
Triple bedroom upstairs leading to the lookout - Sea Views!
starfish feature on the built in Barbie
Lunch?
Through the telescope - Ship Ahoy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JayneM116...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“First class”
Reviewed 5 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Here now and what a stunning property. Attention to detail is first class, I’ve never stayed in such a well thought out holiday home and can’t wait to come back. Direct access to miles of sandy beaches via the gate at the end of the garden. This is truly a first class, 5 star property. Well situated for local shops etc and the village pub (Fishermen’s retreat) is extremely dog friendly and serves the best food around. If you fancy a break this is the place to come. The owners meet you on arrival and what a lovely welcoming couple, the welcome pack contained bread, milk,scones, jam,clotted cream and a chilled bottle of Prosecco(nice touch). Everything has been thought of and I adore this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler6...
1 review
“Perfect peacful seaside holiday retreat”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Beautiful house and perfect setting for a quiet and relaxing holiday. Would highly recommend both the house and the kind and generous hospitality of the owners Johanna and Colin. Well equipped house, all rooms beautiful, also BBQ that can be used in all weathers. Safe and secure garden so no escape for dogs( or children!).Very dog friendly and our 4 teenage children and Labrador had a lovely couple of weeks too. Lovely walks to Winterton beach cafe, good pub too ( Fishermsns retreat, also dog friendly) and longish walk to Horsey but worth it if visit lord Nelson for refreshments before walking back, again really dog friendly ( and children friendly!).
The view from the house and ease of access to the dunes and beach perfect. Would highly recommend and would love to go back in winter or summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thank you - You are a wonderful family we would love to welcome you all back sometime . Thanks for booking with us and for such lovely feedback x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandZMade...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing family holiday home, which was very peaceful with good views.”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay here, my daughter, wife and I really didn't want to leave. The house is very private and secure at the front of the house and the sides and a padlocked gate at the back, so we had no worries of our little girl playing outside and getting out.
The back of the house faces the lovely grassy dunes and had lovely sea views, it was amazing to see. The garden is a good size and was lovely to sit outside in the evening and just listening to the quiet outdoors. There was also blankets provided if you wanted to sit outside on a more cooler night.
The kitchen and dining room is well equipped and of a decent size, my daughter loved playing in the large hallway (not sure on the correct name for this) where there was a good variety of books and a few board games to play.
The lounge was also a good size with a really good size tv which was linked to Netflix, which was very handy to have when trying to get our daughter to settle down at the end of the day.
The shower and bathrooms again were a good size and very clean. Bedrooms downstairs were a decent size with very comfortable beds. I think the best part of the house which our daughter also loved was upstairs, As you went upstairs you had the children's bedroom, which has three single beds and good decorations.but at the end of the bedroom there was a door that led onto the 'look-out' room, there was two chairs and some fairy lights which was very relaxing to sit in, in the evenings.
There is a conservatory with plenty of room for us to play and it also has a built in BBQ which my wife thought was a lovely idea, as you could have a BBQ all year round.
One day we went for a walk out on the dunes, beach and ended up in Hopton where there was some lovely cafes, gift shops, park, fun fair and crazy golf.
All though we didn't have a dog with us, the dog run/kennel was a really good size for the dog to stay.
Overall it was a really lovely place where we all had a lovely time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in White Horses Beach House and enjoyed the area. Thank you for looking after our house we appreciate that. So glad your little girl enjoyed our games area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful dog friendly holiday home with stunning views”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I could rave about this house for hours, it’s just beautiful with thoughtfully laid out rooms and a lovely beach feel. It’s much bigger than it looks in the pictures with more than enough space for everyone. The garden room with its indoor BBQ is brilliant for all weathers. The snug and the upstairs watch room are brilliant for watching boats go by. It has a brilliantly equipped kitchen with everything you need and hotel quality bed linen. The front garden has a Mediterranean feel and the back has a beautiful lawn with views out to sea and pretty solar fairy lights. Instant beach access through the gate at the end of the garden then across the dunes and a lovely cafe just up the beach. The owners even provide a welcome pack of essentials for your arrival and to top it all it’s 100% private, secure and dog friendly. Next time we’ll be bringing our friends with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback as our first guests we are delighted that you had such a lovely time and that you will return with Friends - Wonderful! - we look forward to seeing you all next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing