We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
89
16
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
16
11
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stunningly designed and beautifully appointed Masseria, with a Michelin style restaurant and wines, including wines from the owner's personal cellar! Easy access to Alberobello, Locorotondo and Martina Franca. Must try the Negroamaro wine!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ACL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Was visiting a friend in Southern Central Italy and decided after a few days to venture out to visit the Puglia region. I had no knowledge of the area or plans so we made a quick booking based on reviews with the Masseria Ancella. It is also central to the region which is good for taking day trips to the north and the south.

What a great surprise when we arrived. It's so laid back and subtle that we actually passed it twice as there is very little signage and the gate is closed. After ringing the bell the gate opened up to this wonderful property. The staff took great personal care of us. The farmhouse was left in the traditional architecture and there was great attention to detail to the décor. Our room was impeccable.

The price was more than fair for the accommodations and service. The attention we received was so much more than you get at a traditional hotel. A very nice breakfast buffet was included. The restaurant is more expensive but not over-priced. Delicious food with great service.

Can't thank them enough for making our trip to the area sensational.

Room Tip: The suite is beautiful with the traditional domed roof. If you can afford the extra.... do it!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Stayed here in september with a group of friends, great service - thanks to Francesco and his staff. they had a nice breakfast buffet in a beautiful setting. It's located near the road but that didn't really bather us, as we where going to nearby beaches during the day. Would come back for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rune S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Liked
* rooms were excellent, clean and comfortable
* charming place with friendly staff

Didn't like
* Location is terrible. They have clearly invested a lot of money in the place, but it's totally spoilt by trucks driving past on the main road right next to it, including at night. Basically means you can't use the pool in peace, for example

Overall, this is probably one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in but one of the worst for location. And for that, I wouldn't return here I'm afraid.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank charlie_steel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I have been around the world but this place charmed me the most.
In the Family run ,200years old masseria everything showing hospitality at the maximum levels.
Wine SPa to visit is a must as well the visit in the cellar.
Home made food impressed me as well.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Osman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews