We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of my trip”

Indoor Curling Rink
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Naseby
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Indoor Curling is a lot easier than you may think! Bring your friends and family and come along to the only dedicated indoor curling rink in the Southern Hemisphere! Rink is heated - but have a warm top. Options for all ages/abilities. Lounge/bar - viewing area. Flat shoes (runners) ie :no jandals/sandals/heels. Great fun for all!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 29 May 2017

As a group of 6 friends, we had a brilliant time, and every one of us enjoyed the game. Ann who showed us what to do, was brilliant. Naseby is a picturesque little town, well worth a visit.

Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniototo_Curling, Front Office Manager at Indoor Curling Rink, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Superb! Thanks and Ann will be rewarded!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Took our friends to have a go at curling. We have been several times before but it was our friens first experience. Shona was an excellent hostess/tutor and gave the best introduction to how to play that we have had. We all heaps of fun and using the pole to push the stone made delivering the stone possible for all levels of strength and mobility.

Thank LauderSchoolBandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniototo_Curling, Front Office Manager at Indoor Curling Rink, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Great ! and Shona will be rewarded for her excellent intro - pleased you enjoyed so come back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

A bit out of the way, and really just a large shed on the edge of Naseby village. But if you're into trying something a bit different, that's indoor, then worth the trip. Book ahead for a time slot, you'll get some basic training, play a game and have some laughs.

Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniototo_Curling, Front Office Manager at Indoor Curling Rink, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

True enough - a large shed with a big block of ice! and yes some laughs for sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Great fun and definitely harder than it looks! Ann our instructor was very patient and skilled at getting the best out of us newbies.
Arriving solo for lessons I was quickly added to make up a group of 8 with friendly family of 7. Lots of laughs and definitely worth a visit if you haven't had any curling experience. Great for all ages.

Thank Robyne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We had an enormous amount of fun at the curling rink. This had all been pre booked quite some time ago. Think most groups book ahead. We received full instructions and a video prior to going onto the ice and then the attendant helped us with any queries.
We were all adequately dressed for the cold temperatures. Being a largish group we were able to have quite a competition with everyone being very competitive. It was so much fun. If you can arrange a visit here for curling try and do so.

Thank Rosemary73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indoor Curling Rink also viewed

Naseby, Central Otago
Naseby, Central Otago
 
Naseby, Central Otago
Central Otago, Otago Region
 

Been to Indoor Curling Rink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing