We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
My new favourite sport, Curling!

Our wonderful Central Otago holiday got even better when we discovered the indoor Curling Rink in... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
Daydream37995008240
,
Boyne Island, Australia
via mobile
Great afternoon with the boys

Curling was a lot more fun than I expected! We had a great couple hours of competition between the... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2018
hjsgems
via mobile
Read all 177 reviews
  
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
132
43
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
43
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun a lot of fun all ages a hoot rail trail unique experience staff were very helpful two hours group of friends southern hemisphere couple of hours short video worth the detour winter olympics lawn bowls great facility great afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We had an enormous amount of fun at the curling rink. This had all been pre booked quite some time ago. Think most groups book ahead. We received full instructions and a video prior to going onto the ice and then the attendant helped us with any queries.
We were all adequately dressed for the cold temperatures. Being a largish group we were able to have quite a competition with everyone being very competitive. It was so much fun. If you can arrange a visit here for curling try and do so.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Rosemary73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I highly recommend a visit to the Indoor Curling Rink in Naseby. We went as a family of 6 , with other friends , and had great fun learning about the game of Curling with excellent instruction on how to play and the rules of the game. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This is a very unique experience , the game is fun and suited to all levels of fitness and strength. I will be recommending this experience to all my friends and family and will be back for another game of Curling.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank adeleRotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

A lovely purpose-built environment . We were given really good instructions even at 0830hrs with there just being two of us. We had great fun and are so glad we booked this attraction.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Mischale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We stopped here during the Rail Trail and had great fun curling. Game is a bit of a mystery and we couldn't figure the scoring but the guide was most helpful and we had fun...group of 9 adults.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank traceyz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We were a group of x2 families (x9 in total). We were staying in Danseys Pass so very easy to incorporate this experience into our itinerary. Particularly with the help of the local transfer operator Sam Inder who went out of his way to accomodate this. Such a fantastic set up and so much fun for both parents and kids. Go prepared for the cold but if not there was a great array of hats, gloves and scarfs to borrow for the experience. I would highly recommend this to anyone in the area. Also, be sure to get off the beaten track & explore Naseby as it is one of the most beautiful parts of Central Otago.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank KirstyJ_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews