We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
My new favourite sport, Curling!

Our wonderful Central Otago holiday got even better when we discovered the indoor Curling Rink in... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
Daydream37995008240
,
Boyne Island, Australia
via mobile
Great afternoon with the boys

Curling was a lot more fun than I expected! We had a great couple hours of competition between the... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2018
hjsgems
via mobile
Read all 177 reviews
  
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
132
43
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
43
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun a lot of fun all ages a hoot rail trail unique experience staff were very helpful two hours group of friends southern hemisphere couple of hours short video worth the detour winter olympics lawn bowls great facility great afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Bit reluctant after a tiring trail bike ride. Pleased we made the effort. Anne our instructor was very good and informative. We had a lot of fun here. An unique experience

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank bredd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniototo_Curling, Front Office Manager at Indoor Curling Rink, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Superb! yes can feel like too much after a day on the bike etc - but yes a great experience and worth a bit of effort at the end of the day - well done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

A little off the tourist route but well worth the detour. We were met by Shona a local who gave us all the information needed to be pros in just a few minutes. What great fun and definitely harder then it looks. For the record: wife 4 - me 3 but who is counting.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniototo_Curling, General Manager at Indoor Curling Rink, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Superb - yes we are off the track but a great activity to experience - especially for the winner! if counting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

At Naseby this internationally acclaimed rink is renowned for its professionalism including excellent instructors who showed a lot of patience with their novice learners.
This lesson was included in our package by our tour provider. Although cold inside, it was such a fast sport pushing 20 kg stones over the ice rather like bowling on ice.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank SylviaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniototo_Curling, Front Office Manager at Indoor Curling Rink, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Superb to here! Thanks and pleased you enjoyed the experience. We do heat it - the rink - but only to about 10 cel - otherwise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Well worth a visit and game with friends. Exceptional customer service and support from the staff on the day. This is a game for all ages and experience. None of our group had played before and we had a great time.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Melanieh910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniototo_Curling, Front Office Manager at Indoor Curling Rink, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thanks - great to here.Yes - great for all and with a little help all can play the great game of curling . Pleased to hear you enjoyed it and spreading the word! - thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We had 2 families spend about and hour and a half learning to play and then having a game. The staff are super helpful and explain the process very well. Easy for everyone to manage as they have all sorts of ways to accommodate the young and old. It is a lot harder than it looks but so much fun trying!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank AngSpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniototo_Curling, Front Office Manager at Indoor Curling Rink, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Superb to hear - we try to make life easy and fun! so pleased you enjoyed and yes great for all ages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews