We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Calstock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
PamM14
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another perfect stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our third stay at the Smithy and the only problem was that we couldn't stay longer. A perfect retreat and great walks for the dogs. The weather couldn't have been better. Hope to return later in the year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit and look forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norsecoun...
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Battery Recharge? - Mission Accomplished!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Once more Okel Tor lived up to our (very) high expectations. Peace & quiet, rest & restoration of the soul completed! Great weather, thanks Nick & Greg for organising that. Cottage warm & comfortable, welcoming as ever. Nick is a great host, helped us out this time above & beyond the call of duty. We can't wait to come back. J&C

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
minimcv
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Thank you for a wonderful stay. For anyone with an interest in history or a longing to escape this is the perfect retreat! We felt so rested when we left. It was very tastefully and thoughtfully designed and enjoyed the great selection of local sights with a number within walking distance. We even managed breakfast outside (once) - in February!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelhol...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just the most beautiful place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our 2nd visit this time staying in the smithy ( we previously stayed in the count house). We spent the most relaxing few days over Christmas and into the new year celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. The cottage truly lived up to our expectations. Cosy, tastefully decorated with all our needs catered for. We enjoyed amazing walks and a wander to the local pubs every evening. Our dog Sidney loved being able to dart around the beautiful grounds and the woods were explored every morning. If you want a romantic getaway from it all you must visit. We will back again this year!!! Thanks Nick, Greg and Jess the dog. Rachel, Joe and Sidney

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing