We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true little gem that is just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Calstock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
CleverDuc...
Midhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
“A true little gem that is just perfect”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

After reading a lot of reviews about OKel Tor Mine our expectations were very high and it exceeded them!! We had such an amazing time which was made special by the warm and relaxed welcome we received and also the beautiful little comforts that were in the cottage. You really do get away from it all here with no phone signal and wi-fi that has to be a major plus!!! We will be coming back and have recommended friends and family too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
We're delighted you had an amazing time and Okel Tor Mine exceeded your expectations! Thank you also for recommending the cottage to your family and friends and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
201cherry
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for relaxed 'get away from it all' break”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Great location with the most amazing views,very peaceful.
The Smithy is small,but has all that you need and includes a log burner.
2 good pubs and small shop within walking distance.
This was our second visit and cant wait to return, maybe for longer next time.
If its peace and quiet you are after you wont be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review. It was great to see you again! We're pleased that you enjoy the peace & views at Okel Tor and the local amenities, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perranwell Station, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review - we're delighted the cottage and its location lived up to your expectations and you enjoyed your holiday in The Tamar Valley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing setting and views of river and miles of countryside
Liked least: living room area somewhat dark
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jun 2014
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Okel Tor Mine and
appreciate your feedback. We're always seeking to improve where we
can.

We would like to point out that the river is not always coffee
coloured - it entirely depends on how much rain we've had and the
state of the tide. It's actually a very clean river and children,
dogs, salmon and otters can all be seen swimming in the Tamar....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing