We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Purple Goat Cafe

Purple Goat Cafe
Ranked #10 of 16 Restaurants in Sorrento
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

7 of us visited the Purple Goat Cafe for lunch, and had a variety of meals. Service was prompt, courteous and no fuss. All guests were very happy with their food which included either beer or wine beforehand, or coffee and cake after (one or the other). For under $30 each, how could you not be happy!!! Must be the best value in Perth.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 49bandicoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

If you want a well cooked meal (lots of variety of dishes) & fantastic service, visit The Purple Goat Cafe at Hillarys boat harbour. My husband and I have been working our way through the menu and specials over the last few months. We got to hillarys for lunch and seem to always end up here. The chef makes lovely edible food and the service there is second to none. Service is at least half the reason you go somewhere.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Cathyscats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Popped in here after happy hour at the pub - very pleasantly surprised by the food and drinks menu. Good value for money. Would recommend to others.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank HJM001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Good value. Really nice spicy salad.
Table service. Views to water and jetty.
Coffee good. Relaxed not hurried.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank jilaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Nice spot, it was really cold inside even with the blankets supplied.
Food was very nice but I didn't like my wine served in thick glasses (Coke etc in them ok) Probly would try again in summer.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Purple Goat Cafe also viewed

Sorrento, Joondalup
Sorrento, Joondalup
 
Sorrento, Joondalup
Sorrento, Joondalup
 

Been to Purple Goat Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing