We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected great surprise”
Review of Hostaria da Lino

Hostaria da Lino
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We were staying in the same hotel and decided to have dinner there because of the great comments.
It was a good decision: everything was great
They gave us a romantic and cozy table, service was extremely nice and professional and the food... Amazing
We ordered pasta and was delicious, and two amazing calzones
Prices are very reasonable considering the amount, quality and taste of the food: wine, two dishes of pasta, two pizzas and two desserts for 45€!
It's a safe option for those who want to eat real Italian food

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank shadylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Restaurant have many rooms one something like tratoria other real pizzeria. Very good pizza, nice staff and reasonable prices. House wine is good. They have many other dishes in restaurant parts.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BartlomiejZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We fell in love with that little hotel. The service,the rooms, the location and the food was absolutely amazing. As soon as you enter your room you get welcomed by a lovely eucalyptus scent. We travelled a lot and this place will stay in our minds and heart for sure. Another big plus is, that it is very close to everything, from where you can experience the relaxing atmosphere of San Marino. - Andrea P. /Danmark

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Room 70 – 3rd floor, many stairs (50 plus) up a narrow staircase
We spent on night on our way from San Giovanni Rotondo to Venice, we had hoped to organize our luggage into small carry-ons in San Marino. Since the stairs were so daunting we carried our luggage up one flight and used a window sill and the floor to rearrange our luggage for the following day.
The parking situation was very confusing. Purportedly the parking was included but since it was Wednesday and on Thursday there is a market, we had to move our car down the hill to the public parking lot and pay to park. We were told to only pay 1 euro but the ticket only gave us parking for an hour or two – we were concern and put more money in.
The room was very simple with twin beds, a desk and chair, fridge and cabinet for clothes. Bathroom is renovated, the shower is very nice but the light near the shower is out.
We could feel the springs in the bed, quite uncomfortable. Also uncomfortable was the neighbours talking and having breakfast (?) at 0430. There was apparently no sound proofing between their apartment and our bedroom.
Church bells ring until about midnight and there is some noise from the people in the square until about midnight – we didn’t find this overly bothersome.
The view from the room was ok and looking down the hill. We had a view of the market in the morning.
Breakfast was fairly good, ham, cheese, breads, fruit juice, coffee and yogurt.
All in all, I wouldn’t stay here again. It was, at best, mediocre.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Jacalope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Best dinner we had in Italy!!! Incredible portion sizes for great prices and absurdly good food. Unclear how it's possible to give this place less than 5 stars. We had the gnocchi- superb- the seafood soup- massive and delicious- and the uovo di tartufa. If you aren't familiar with uovo do tartufa (I wasn't!) it's shaved truffle in a bed of the lightest creamiest poached egg situation. I think it's seasonal and I'm SO GLAD we were here for it. Magic in the mouth and one of the best things we've ever tasted. The service was good (accidentally got two soups and we only wanted one, but that's not really something to complain about) and the dining room was cozy. A large, loud party came in during the second half of our meal, but honestly we were enjoying the food so much we didn't even mind. Total for dinner was 40E- a steal!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank carolinejnovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hostaria da Lino also viewed

City of San Marino, San Marino
City of San Marino, San Marino
 
City of San Marino, San Marino
City of San Marino, San Marino
 
City of San Marino, San Marino
City of San Marino, San Marino
 

Been to Hostaria da Lino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing