We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

APA Hotel Shinagawa Sengakuji Ekimae(Takanawa)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
US$547
Booking.com
View Deal
US$381
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,914)
Filter reviews
3,914 results
Traveller rating
670
1,825
1,080
238
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
1,825
1,080
238
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain towertrain stationfood courtan aquariumbowling alleydolphin showhuge hotelhotel complexnew towerconvenient locationhaneda airportaqua parkrooms are smallsingle roomyamanote linedepartment storeramen
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 3,914 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The rooms are clean and the hotel is beautiful. The staff are very polite and nice. The view is amazing, and in the toilet lobby and in the rooms they have the e-toilet, that i love it! The Japanese breakfast is amazing! it is a very nice hotel, that i recommend for everybody that wants a comfortable, clean place to stay and with a excellent localization.

Room Tip: try to have the Japanese breakfast, is different but very good!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brasilfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The Rooms are good, not a new hotel but ok. Breakfast time at the restaurant near the lobby is a mess. Go to the one on the forth floor.

Localization is good once you have a train station besides the hotel and as a tourist all you need is the circle line Yamamoto to get to all the áreas you need.
You also have 24 hours food stores near by.

Now that I know the place I would return but if you have another as good in Shibuya, I would stay there.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank clco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

This was the first time for me to try out this popular Tokyo hotel. Its main draw is the location: right off Shinagawa JR station, one of Tokyo’s major transportation hubs. There’s a direct express train between Shinagawa and Narita airport (Narita Express), and direct service to Haneda airport on Keisei line. This was perfect for me, since I was staying in Tokyo overnight just to transfer between international flight arriving to Narita and domestic flight departing from Haneda.

Shinagawa prince hotel complex is huge – it’s comprised of 4 towers that represent options for different budgets, with East tower, where I stayed, being the most reasonably priced. The East tower is just your ordinary business hotel: small rooms, tiny bathrooms, but there’s everything you need to comfortably spend the night. I’d caution a big person from staying there, though.

It’s a very easy and short walk from Shinagawa station’s Takanawa exit (you basically just cross the street). All stairs on the way are equipped with either an escalator or a luggage ramp, so you don’t have to lift your suitcase even once. At check-in you pay upfront, and then you don’t need to check-out at all, you just drop your card key in the box at the reception on your way out.

There’s some entertainment around (the popular Maxell aquarium, which I didn’t have time to check out) and plenty of dining options, but bear in mind that most of the restaurants close around 10 pm. At 11 the only food I could get was at a convenience store. Overall, I’m happy with my two stays there and would definitely consider making Shinagawa Prince my hotel of choice next time I visit Tokyo.

​PS. Breakfast is not included in the price, and I wouldn't recommend paying for their breakfast - it's too expensive, you can always find something to eat outside. Use of some facilities like swimming pool also requires extra fee.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amenohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel as part of a tour of Japan starting in Tokyo. It is away from the city centre but right on the Metro which was easy to use and get around. It is large hotel complex of towers, restaurants and shops that requires a map provided by reception to navigate. We arrived at evening time to a long check in queue. This is partly due to receptionists treating each customer politely and explaining the hotel facilities so patience is needed. The room was large with nice decor and good facilities. We had trips booked and allowed plenty of time for breakfast. The queue for the main restaurant was so long we dashed out to McDonalds so we wouldn't be late. The queue was even longer the next day. I can't fault the hotel, the staff and the quality of food when we ate in one evening in one of the restaurants. I think the size of the hotel and guest capacity needs looking into in terms of the availability of facilities in a timely manner. I would stay here again when in Tokyo being next to the Metro station and the food outlets Mall nearby which we used in preference to the hotel restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank steve_e_hewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Across the road from Shinagawa station, this hotel is easily accessed for those new to Tokyo. Yes it is big, but the staff are friendly, restaurants abound and the subway across the road makes exploring the city easy. The hotel itself has a confounding number of levels meaning the lobby for the Annex Tower is on Level 7! There is a food hall for those not wanting to venture out on their first night and once you master the slot machines for orders(slide your money in first) there are many tasty Japanese and European options.
If you go with the Breakfast option, the main lobby restaurant is the busiest (and the widest variety of food types) often with a long queue, however it moves quickly. A quiet option is the Cafe 24 at the main entrance of the hotel - a small set menu. There is also a full Japanese breakfast at the Japanese restaurant, no queues, but only Japanese food.
Pleasant rooms, some a touch small.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews