We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
23
5
3
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
5
3
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ginza line double room swimming pool tokyo standards metro station walking distance ayala spa beds location japan allamanda
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

The rooms are absolutely fantastic! The beds are huge, rooms itself is huge, bathroom is amazing!
The location of the hotel is great, it’s not far from Shibuya crossing and Shibuya shopping, walking distance away.
Water gets filled daily; rooms get cleaned quickly.
Staff is very polite.
Breakfast is an absolute disaster though, we had it in one morning and we didn’t go again, they do not have a buffet for the breakfast, it is a set Ala carte menu and offers two options, Japanese breakfast or American breakfast, we took the American one, and it tasted horrific , there was nothing tasty on it. Please work on your breakfast!
You should also offer more assistance with tours and other recommendations for the tourists.
I also used the spa, I went for massage. Now I have few tattoos, they gave me a t shirt and shorts, which I wore and the lady came with a tape and covered up my tattoos, as the spa is members club and there are a lot of older members , so if you have full sleeve tattoos or tattoos which cannot be covered up, this is not your place. I liked the massage, unfortunately I did not use the other facilities in the spa :)

Nevertheless, it was a great stay!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TeneSaarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised by our stay at Allamanda. The very central location in Kita Aoyama, walking distance from Shibuya and Harajuku/Omotensando/Yoyogi was a key factor in our selection.

The hotel itself is spotlessly designed, with large rooms, appointed with state of the art amenities. The hotel also has a first class fitness center, including a swimming pool and Japanese style ofuro/spa.

We had an extremely enjoyable stay, notably thanks the dedicated and attentive staff. Check-in time is generally quite late in Tokyo (3-4pm) and the hotel was fully booked upon arrival and unable to accommodate and earlier time. However they immediately gave us access to the spa / fitness center, so we were able to relax and change before going out into the city.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank JacobDeZoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

This was our first hotel on our recent trip to Japan. Having been to Japan before (notorious for its tiny rooms) we were blown away by the size of the room. The quality was also great and it's just around the corner of a Metro station of the Ginza line. Perfect for shopping / sightseeing.
The staff was excellent - even though I must say that's a given in Japan - and spoke good English.
Prices are generally high, but we caught a special offer, making it exceptional value.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Y S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allamanda-Aoyama, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you so much for your excellent review and comments about your experience. We are delighted to hear you had such great time with us and that our team was able to speak to you in English. Your kind words on our team and stay are greatly appreciated and we have already shared your compliments with them as a reminder of what we do best, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Hotel Allamanda Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The location is good...
We are a Cerulean fan however this year we planned our trip quite late so we ran out of vacant hotels in Tokyo. Searching the net was a blessing in disguise i guess because my husband is a bit picky on where we stay (cleanliness, aircon, location, bathroom, etc). Any and every requests we make is accommodated by their front desk team meticulously and sincerely. In totality their people are very accommodating without any qualms or facial expressions that will make you feel that they are tired of helping you out. Even their taxi getter are very nice. This is what i mean by a accommodation to a whole new level. Their hotel is very beautiful, clean and comfortable...thank you for making our vacation comfortable and easy...

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YettieSpaghetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allamanda-Aoyama, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Allamanda Aoyama , and for sharing your stay experiences with us.
We are very pleased to read that your husband and you had a relaxing stay.
Your kind words on our team and stay are greatly appreciated and we have already shared your compliments with them as a reminder of what we do best, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Hotel Allamanda Aoyama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

It's 11 in the morning, and there is no option to drink a hot coffee in hotel. Swimming pool and spa was extra charge. There were only one open restaurant, first day i could order the plum wine, but for next five days was "sold out", there was no concierge - only ladies from reception, barely speaking english, werent too helpfull. To get an invoice for stay, was mission impossible ;)

Hotel had a great location, very near to Ginza line, very nice room and tasty food.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank kul_tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allamanda-Aoyama, 支配人 at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and for taking your time to share your experiences at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama.
We have to apologize for some inconsistent service and English issue which didn’t meet your satisfaction.
We are investigating all the points mentioned in your review in order to make sure this does not happen in the future again.
As a first step, our management team will make adjustment for closing time between morning and noon in our restaurant.
Again, we appreciate your valuable feedback, and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Tokyo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews