We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveller rating
832
835
296
90
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
835
296
90
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fukuoka tower the executive lounge baseball stadium sea view huge hotel public areas diamond member bus stop lobby floor cocktail hour public bus hotel facilities professional baseball seaside park stone bath the nearest subway station breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

In August 2018 we stayed here 3 nights in a Family Deluxe room at the 24th floor with a stunning view at the bay. This was a spacious room with 4 large single beds and very nice bathroom with bath and separate shower cabin.
The room had excellent lighting, a (empty!) refrigerator and water cooker to make tea and coffee. Wi-Fi was excellent and both shower and beds were very good. Unfortunately the room has carpet but everything is very clean.
Breakfast buffet is good, although there is hardly any fresh fruit and for cappuccino you have to pay 620 yen (€5).
There are different restaurants in the hotel and we had diner in the Chinese restaurant, which is not as expensive as the other ones and although the food was good, the service was disappointing. We didn’t feel valued customers.
The hotel has a few “opportunities for improvement” (E.g. They forgot to do our laundry) but it is certainly a good place to stay.
The most striking experience however is the lack of English of some of the employees behind the desks (incl.Reception) in the lobby. It happened 2-3 times that someone couldn’t help us and they had to get someone else with sufficient English language skills.
The hotel has 1052 rooms (30+ floors) but achieves to create a much more intimate atmosphere.
Next to the gym is a small outdoor pool, which apparently is not owned by the Hilton. Every time you want to use the pool it costs 2700 yen (€20) per person. When you leave the pool and enter again, you have to pay again. Ridiculously expensive and certainly not worth it.
There are several shops in the hotel, including a drugstore and a 24h supermarket. Below the hotel is a bus stop, with a bus taking you downtown in 15 min. A taxi to the nearest subway station is around 700 yen and takes less than 10 min. Taxi to the airport is around 3500 yen.

Room Tip: A sea view is nice. For families the Family room deluxe is a good choice if you want to stay together.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amsterdam05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonInt, Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk and sharing your valuable feedback with us. I am sorry for not meeting your expectation for service in our Chinese restaurant and laundry. I have shared your feedback with respective managers to improve guest experience. Additionally my sincere apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay due to insufficient language skills of our colleagues. In order to further improve language skills and improve our services for international guests, we have English classes for our team members and one of our focus for recruitment is language skill. We will keep up that effort and certainly have one of our English speaking colleagues welcoming you at your next visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Stayed for 2 nights, one in Japanese Suite and other in Panoramic Suite. Hotel is located near the Yahoo Dome and is at the seaside, beach within walking distance.
The Japanese Suite offers a traditional experience for us foreigners while the Panoramic Suite offers an unforgettable view, for me the Hilton Fukuoka is considered as one of the best Hilton hotels I've ever stayed in Asia pacific.

Room Tip: Pick rooms with sea views
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YidiKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location.
Fukuoka at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk hotel. With a prime oceanfront location, adjacent to Fukuoka Yafuoku Dome. Certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Fukuoka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel with all the necessary facilities. All team members was friendly and special mentioned to James the Sales person who has make his best efforts to cater to our last minutes request. Everything goes well and it will be out home for future trip to Fukuoka again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, facilities and service experience. I am very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them.
For us it is always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future. We certainly hope that your time at Hilton Fukuoka was a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

The staff through Hilton Honors was able to upgrade our room at our request to a king suite for $100 more. We ended up on the top floor with this amazing view and a two room suite.

The room had a sitting area with a desk, a massive bedroom, a walk in closet and a bathroom with a stand up shower and jetted tub.

The view was of Fukuoka bay, the Seahawks dome and some of the city of Fukuoka! We loved it!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alexis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk. We are very happy to hear that you the view from your room.
Enjoy stunning views overlooking Hakata Bay and the City of Fukuoka at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk hotel.
With a prime oceanfront location, adjacent to Fukuoka Yafuoku Dome.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk in no distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk is one of the newest hotels in Fukuoka and the tallest habitable building in the city. As a resort hotel, it offers direct access to the beach. I saw groups of young people enjoying the beach at night as I drank my beer in a bar along the beach. The hotel was designed such that all rooms have a wonderful view of the Fukuoka Bay. My room had the added treat of overlooking the Sea Hawk stadium dome which has a retractable roof that allows for an open space venue on sunny days.

City buses including the airport shuttle stop at the bus terminal located just outside the hotel. This makes it very convenient to check out the city on the bus which charges a uniform fare regardless of distance from the hotel.

Service from the front desk to the restaurant crew was very courteous and quick as I expected from a topnotch Japanese hotel. I was able to borrow a transparent umbrella from the concierge when I went out for a walk on a rainy afternoon.

Room Tip: I always choose rooms on higher floors. I was delighted with the view from my room in this hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cris-Rollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk. We are very happy to hear that you the view from your room.
Enjoy stunning views overlooking Hakata Bay and the City of Fukuoka at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk hotel.
With a prime oceanfront location, adjacent to Fukuoka Yafuoku Dome. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk in no distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews