We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
262
290
58
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
290
58
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nishiki market great location walking distance twin room gion district sanjo station free wifi covered shopping shops and restaurants udon hotel is located yogurt included breakfast rooms are comfortable the hotel staff front desk staff good size
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I stayed at the Vista Premio for three nights in October and was pleased with all it had to offer. The room was on the small side but quite comfortable and clean. The front desk staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful and the breakfast more than adequate. The location was perfectly situated for walking or taking the subway which was just two blocks from the hotel. It was also conveniently located close to Nishiki Market. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I ever have the good fortune to visit Kyoto in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MileHighTravelingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Photos make room look larger than it really is but hey, it's Japan.

The hotel is off a side street but is right around the corner from two long alley ways of an outdoor mall and a Main Street with plenty of shops and restaurants. Close by to Gion, train stations with quick access to Fushimi Inari, Arashiyama, 7Eleven, etc.

My main gripe was the bathroom felt like an airplane bathroom and that was a little odd but the shower was nice.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Located in a very central and commercial area. We had no problems communicating in English with the reception staff. The hotel is near drug stores, cafes, banks, convenience stores, shopping centers, department stores, restaurants (I recommend ramen restaurant "Marugame Seimen"), ikazayas, post office (if you have to change / take money from the ATM) .It is 50 meters from Kamarawashi Dori. The flea market in the Park of City Hall is a place worth visiting. The hotel is very well connected by bus lines.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NonStop_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Seriously the location is fantastic. You are in the heart of the shopping district and walking distance from the trains. The rooms were a bit small by American standards, but in relation to all the other hotels I have been in for Japan they are a typical size and quite nice. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I was grateful to secure four nights accommodation here during the peak autumn period after a confirmed booking with another hotel was cancelled when the Hoteling company failed. Although the double room was small, it was well-arranged and quite adequate for one - would've been a squeeze for two with luggage and there was only the one chair. Small desk. A lot of powerpoints which was good and fast, free wi-fi. Comfortable bed, and no noise issues. Central air con but it luckily it wasn't too hot. Nice decor and crockery, complimentary water and slippers. I arrived in the evening and thought there wasn't too much of a view as all I could see was the back of another building and a motorbike parking area, but in the morning the vista expanded somewhat with city buildings, a temple, a mountain in the distance and a cemetery which I found interesting - right in the centre of what's probably Kyoto's busiest shopping area. The laundromat upstairs was a bonus. The reception staff were very pleasant and all of them smiled and said hello each time I returned. The included breakfast was great, lots of delicious choices and I liked the dining area cubicles many of which had stories about farmers and producers. They also had deli type foods for sale. Location is ideal, Kyoto downtown with a plethora of shops and dining (or take away) options right outside, close to Kyoto Shiyakusho-mae subway station and Sanjo station, near the river which has lovely vistas and walks, and not far from Gion and Higashiyama. I did have to ask for directions that first evening, although it'd looked straightforward on the map - the hotel's in a shop-lined laneway - walk south down Kawaramachi St from the subway station and when you see the Loft department store, turn right (laneway is adjacent to Loft). Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews