We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
64
13
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
13
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great cook melon olive oil burrata yogurt many years every morning the owner cesare alex ferrari grapes suite km farm structure dogs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Best Agriturimo Experience Ever! Clean and spacious room, amazing food by Sara(the chef), kind and friendly staff, cute dogs, great cooking class and more! We loved staying here and love to come back!
The location might be a bit tough, but if you research beforehand, you are gonna be fine.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RyokoM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamardaFiorio, Proprietario at Masseria Camarda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear,
Thank you for takihg the time to write this amazing review. We really look forward to see you again!

Kind regards,
MC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We recently spent 4 nights staying with Alex and his family at Masseria Camarda. From the moment we arrived we were met with incredible hospitality. The Trulli house that we stayed in was perfect and exactly what we hoped for. Alex was full of knowledge and tips for our stay in the area (even advising on where the speed cameras were!!). Breakfast consisted of home cooked treats and fresh eggs from the chickens in the yard.

We would highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay in this area of Italy

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suedav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We held our son's wedding party at Massaria Camarda in September 2017.
The team were amazing we had a wonderful meal with local produce from the organic garden followed by Puglian dancing under the stars to the music of a local Pizzica Band and two fantastic dance teachers. All our guests joined in and learnt to dance the 'Puglian way".

The flowers were fantastic decorating the old bakery where the wedding blessing was held, the teams attention to detail made the day a very special one and one we will all remember for many years.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Joanna Cubbon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamardaFiorio, Proprietario at Masseria Camarda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear,
your son has all our blessings. May they live happily ever after!

Best,
Masseria Camarda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This is what Italians call Agriturismo, where you are immersed in the countryside. It is a frugal and simple life, a return to nature.

Masseria Camarda is located in a 50 acre property and everything you consume for your breakfast or poolside lunch is produced with ingredients from the property. Everything organic/bio: eggs, olive oil, flour, melons, grapes, figs, mozzarella, burrata, yogurt, marmalades and jams, cakes and biscuits. A treat.

The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The service excellent and Sara is a great cook. The owners are an important source of information on what to do and where to dine.

Masseria Camarda has a sister structure in the heart of medieval town of Ceglie, some 3.5kms away. Palazzo Camarda that has been recently opened is an excellent way to plan your vacation in conjunction with the Masseria. From Palazzo Camarda you explore the surroundings and then from Masseria you relax and live the coutryside

Masseria Camarda is owned by Cesare Fiorio an Italian legend of another domain of excellence, namely speed. As he decided to retire, after spending many years in Sardinia, Cesare moved from his native Turin to Ceglie.

Cesare Fiorio was the team manager of Lancia who won 10 world titles for the marque, then of Ferrari and Ferrari F1 in the days of Alain Prost and Nigel Mansell. Yesterday Aug 16th was the 25th anniversary of his record setting crossing of the North Atlantic, on board of Destriero. In 1992 Destriero crossed the Atlantic, without refuelling, twice, firstly westbound from Tarifa Point, Spain to Ambrose Light, New York. Her eastbound voyage was from the Ambrose Light to Bishop Rock, Isles of Scilly, a distance of 3,106 nautical miles (5,752 km), at an average speed of 53.09 knots (98.32 km/h). Despite the record time of 58 hours, 34 minutes and 5 seconds, Destriero was denied the Hales Trophy, because she was classed as a "private yacht" and not a "commercial passenger vessel". Destriero did, however receive the Virgin Atlantic Challenge Trophy, awarded by former record-holder Richard Branson for the fastest crossing by any vessel, and the Columbus Atlantic Trophy sponsored by the Costa Smeralda and New York Yacht Clubs for the fastest trans-Atlantic round-trip.

Room tip: Stay in the Trulli
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carlovvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We were staying in the Masseria Camarda over the weekend. The Masseria by itself is very beautiful as well as the garden and the rooms! Staff was generally friendly except of the blond woman who behaves like she is the owner. She was really awefully unfriendly and rude! It's a pitty because it makes you feel uncomfortable and not welcomed!

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank eichsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews