We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
83
21
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
21
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We went to Donna Lucrezia for a one night escapade. The b&b is perfectly positioned to discover Val d'Itria (locorotondo and cisternino few km away). Outstanding breakfast, both salty (try burrata and mozzarella) and sweet homemade pastry

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bernardo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We loved our stay at Donna Lucrezia. The hotel and grounds are beautiful with a big pool, comfy sun-loungers and really well-kept gardens. The rooms aren't huge but they're beautifully decorated with good air-conditioning. Breakfast was a real highlight - really generous with lots of fresh pastries, cheese and fruit all served on the beautiful terrace. The staff were really welcoming too. This was one of our favourite B&Bs of our trip!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiny_dancer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We are frequent travelers both for vacation and business and have stayed in a variety of hotels, B&B in italy and elsewhere.
Back in Puglia after 3 years we wanted to stay in the Fasano area and found this B&B.
We booked a 9 day stay in Donna Lucrezia based on the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor.
But we must have ended up in the wrong place.
If you like a warm and friendly host, large rooms, privacy, a nice pool, nice views over Puglian countryside and olive trees then this is NOT your place to stay.
So what does Donna Lucrezia have to offer you?
Location: Donna Lucrezia is NOT a masseria or Borgo or country-side villa, instead it is a small villa in an urban area, and with that come the neighborhood noises. If you like going to sleep with an orchestra of (many) barking neigborhood dogs, or getting hammered with the music events from the social club right on the corner, then you came to the right place.
Check Google Earth for it's exact location (we didn't, and still regret this).
Of course you can close all doors and windows, but you'll have a guaranteed claustrophobic experience, and the idea of a summer in Puglia is to fall asleep with a cool breeze through your curtains, right?
Rooms: the rooms (6 in total) are small, and with that I mean claustrophobic small, even for New York or Paris standards. There is not even space to leave your (empty) trolley.
you have maybe 40cm each side of the bed to get out.
Bathroom/shower are of matching size.
The beds are poor, squeaking and have poor mattresses.
The villa has 6 rooms, of which really only 1 allows for some privacy (#5) as it faces the garden.
Room #1,2 and 6 have a wonderful view over the parking lot.
Room #3 is a little better (we stayed there for 7 nights)
Room #4 as I was told is the most wanted, but I don't know why. We stayed there for 2 nights. Yes, it faces the pool, but it is also on the patio where breakfast is set up every morning. This means: the breakfast tables are set up no more that 50 cm from your door right at 7.30 am. So if you want to sleep in, again... better close your door and windows. if you snore, better think twice. It's uncomfortable for people at breakfast and for you.
Even more worrying is the fact that the room (#4) has a connecting door to another room (I believe #1), and that means you can literally overhear EVERYTHING that goes on behind that door (and vice versa!). Conversations, showering and anything else you want to keep to yourself.
The grounds: the garden is well maintained but the pool does not reflect the stylish pictures. it's smaller than you think and you can barely stretch out.
Every room has a little terrace with 2 chairs and a table, but don't be surprised when you wake up to enjoy some morning sun on your terrace and all is gone. They use them for the breakfast setting. Of course, why would they buy some extra chairs and tables if you can " borrow" them from your guests?
There are sun beds, but not enough for all guests, the cushions are even more scarce.
On the positive side: there is a gated entry so your car is safe at night.
Breakfast: nothing to complain. everything is there and very tasteful. However: don't be late! there is enough tables set up nicely, but don't be surprised if there is not enough chairs.
Other: Wifi is prehistorically slow, so get your stuff done on the many locations (restaurants, beach clubs etc) where they have good speed.
Cleaning: don't be surprised if your used coffee mug is still there after 3 days.
The host: the host, i believe her name is Ana, takes the bed&breakfast very literal. she does not live on the property, shows up in the morning to help serve breakfast to disappear soon thereafter. she speaks only Italian so if you run into questions or issues you all depend on other guests to help out. There was no proper welcome upon arrival: no drink, no "touring the property", no explanation of house rules etc...
I did not feel really welcome, and maybe she once (many years ago) really liked running this B&B but meanwhile I have the feeling it's more of a money machine for her.
to that point, it is not even cheap, and for the same cost you can get much nicer and more hospitable places in the same area.
So why did we stay for 9 nights? simply because we paid upfront and in August it's not easy to find free accommodation last minute. Never again!

Room Tip: please refer to my general comments
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

A great thanks to Francesco, Anna e Caterina for making our stay so memorable. The house is right at the end of Pezze di Greco, fantastic strategic position to visit all the fabulous destination around Puglia. In the middle of a nice garden surrounded by secular olive tree there are 6 rooms, clean and nit where you are going to be treated as a king. I stayed for 10 days with my 2 kids 7/9 years old that really enjoyed the pool and the incredible breakfast on the patio every morning. Wonderful, we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jbellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

A big thank you to Anna and Francesco for yet another fabulous stay. This was our fourth visit to this lovely B&B, and never fails in its consistency.
With good beeches resturants and bars, in Pezze di greco, torre canne and further afield .
For the men visit the barber for a cut throat shave for 5 euros.
Dine at the resturant Anticalama at Pozzo Faceto the old olive oil press house.

Room Tip: Room 4 or 5. If you like the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dorrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews