We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM, 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing! Must visit

Great wine, great conversation and an overall great experience! I highly recommend booking a wine... read more

Reviewed 19 September 2018
Lisaloves2Vaca
,
California
via mobile
Don’t miss this winery

You must make an appointment to visit this winery and it is definitely worth it. Small, family run... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2018
Elena459
,
Kelowna, B.C. Canada
via mobile
Read all 144 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Barolo
from US$121.80
More Info
from US$290.00
More Info
from US$319.00
More Info
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
129
13
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
13
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great visit family run cookies great english fantastic tasting the owner great family wine tasting la morra bread tasting room salumi meats cheese law kindness reservation
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great visit today! Sylvia hosted us (great English) and Francesco was there to add his historical perspective. The wines were lovely and were accompanied by cheese, meat, and really tasty little cookies. The wine prices were very reasonable and the experience was outstanding. We will be ordering from her in the future and would definitely visit again.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank nataliewichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We have visited this amazing place five times during the last 3 years. Our experiance has always been very positive. The wines are of the highest quality, second only to the kindness if the Borgogno family managing this place. The tour in the cantina is as original as it gets. The food they serve with the wine including Salumi and chease is just exceptional and the explanations are very knowledgeable. We look forward to coming back again!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Tailanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvia b, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cantina Francesco Borgogno, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thanks..... see you soon!!! It's always a pleasure to drink a glass of wine with you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We were a party of six and had booked the 5 wines plus meats and cheeses. They treated us really well, we saw the cellars where they age the wine and then sat down to taste great samples of wine and food, the family were very friendly and helpful with our questions. Very good value also to purchase fantastic wines.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Jude187053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Great family run winery. We showed up without a reservation and were able to do a tasting but a reservation is recommended. We tasted 5 wines, meats, and cheeses. Definitely worth a visit!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

They treated us very well and provided a nice spread of meats and cheeses with our tasting. We thought their wines were some of the best after a busy day of tastings in Barolo. Small quaint family run experience, with great wine and decent prices.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank brohar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews