We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely incredible!”
Villa & Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa & Swimming pool
Colonial Style Villa Colonial style villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Villa & Swimming pool
Colonial Style Villa
Colonial style villa
Dining veranda
Fully equipped kitchen
The master bedroom
The master bathroom
Twin beds
Shower and dressing room
Twin bedroom
Modern bathrooms
Upstairs landing
View on top of the hill towards Weligama Bay
Front of the house
Side view of the house
Swimming pool
Garden & Ponds
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Billie R
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely incredible!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I would go back in a heartbeat! My boyfriend and (both mid 20s) stayed her for two nights as part of a longer trip around Sri Lanka and this was by far the best place we stayed at. We were extremely lucky to be staying at the house on our own, which was a real treat. Everything is absolutely perfect - the pool, the house, the garden, the wildlife, the staff.
The beach is only about 2min walk away and it is also beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food
Liked least: no air-con in the room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katoviola
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best villa ever!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our staying was absolutely amazing. From our arrival to the end everything was perfect. The location is terrific, the rooms are spacious and clean, the garden is big and very well maintained with lots of birds and fruit trees (in the early morning lots of monkeys came and played around). We had dinner every night and chef Gamage was exceptional. He cooked every day something really typical and delicious... He was outstanding. It doesn't come really cheap but for me it's worth every penny. Last but not least the pool was incredible, clean and the perfect place to relax or have fun with friends.
I truly recommend the villa to everyone who wants to relax in Mirissa. It's 3 minutes walking from the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uwe S
2 reviews
“Very Happy”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Siri Wedamadura for Christmas and New Year. The house and grounds are remarkable. Recently fully renovated, the house feels light and has neither more nor less than necessary for a very comfortable and truly relaxing stay. Modernization has been handled with great care for creating a fantastic mix of quality traditional and contemporary elements. Even though we were eight people, including 4 children, there was always enough space to either gather or to retreat. There are roofed over terraces front and back as well as a pool pavillon. Pool and grounds are beautifully kept, with three gardeners, keeping nature in check nicely. As much of the 5 acres are steep hill, the grounds feel even bigger than that. They also offer fantastic sea views from the top. Staff also includes a night watch, chef and housekeeper. All are efficient, friendly and unobtrusive. Our chef was a delight, and very responsive to our requests, be that Sri Lankan food (spicy to order) or a Christmas Turkey. There is plenty to see near and far – we surely need to come back to Sri Lanka to see Kandy and some of the nature reserves. House staff will help with local transport and excursions. Mirissa, although clearly a tourist destination, is a traditional village. The mixture works well. The excellent beach is 5 mins walk away and was never too crowded. We have rarely had a more convivial new year than this one on Mirissa beach. Surfing, at Mirissa, or the nearby Welligama, is the most popular activity, waves are ideal; sailing and diving are also available nearby. Entering the property from the quiet village road outside, we felt like coming “home” – We felt truly sorry leaving this wonderful house and wholeheartedly recommend spending time at Siri Wedamadura.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Having to chose between the pool and the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDRESAW...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were there in the off-season but it couldn't have been better. The entire staff treated us like royalty and best friends. That's a combination hard to find. Once in a lifetime that I'd like to have again. Ask Angelo the chef to cook lobster. You won't be disappointed. A quiet, private oasis in heaven.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing