We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of our favourite places to stay!”

Review of Stella Beach Villa

View of the pool from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool from the terrace
Your own private beach Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
View of the pool from the terrace
Your own private beach
Master Bedroom
The twin room (with en-suite)
Master bedroom
Second master bedroom
En suite for second master bedroom
En suite for second master bedroom
En suite for first master bedroom
Double bedroom
En suite for twin bedroom (partially outdoors)
En suite for double bedroom (partially outdoors)
En suite for twin bedroom (partially outdoors)
Outdoor living area (outside second master bedroom)
View from the master bedroom
20-metre pool
Spacious garden views
Robby's bar on the beach
A place to relax..
View of pool with sun loungers
View of the swimming pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
kiwitrave...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of our favourite places to stay!”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in April 2016

If I could give this place more stars I would! Everything was outstanding, the service, the food, the house, the pool. We were looked after in every way. This is one of our favourite holidays due to the wonderful Stella Beach Villas. Gayan and his team are amazing. We loved choosing from the menu each morning and sitting down to delicious meals each night. The team were also very accommodating to our children and their food requests. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0GymBunny...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stella Beach Paradise”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stella Beach is just a dream.... Everything from the front line sea location, extensive grounds, super healthy food, luxurious comfy beds to Gayan and his wonderful team!

After travelling through Sri Lanka for 3 weeks, Stella Beach was the highlight of our trip in terms of service, location and quality of accommodation.

Stella Beach has all the home from home comforts whilst offering luxurious inside/outside living. We enjoyed relaxing with the Bose speaker by the pool, powerful hot showers plus small touches of local fresh flowers and fresh coconuts straight from the tree.

Gayan and the team were always on hand to help with requests or questions we had… From snorkelling with turtles at a local beach, to an Ayurvedic spa day, surfing lessons to helping with our departing train. Lovely to have someone know the area so so well and take away all the stress of our holiday.

I would recommend Stella Beach House to any one contemplating a visit.

Top local tip if you drag yourself away from the pool -
Coffee Point, cool surf cafe for some of the best coffee in Sri Lanka

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandrenac...
Pully, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in paradise for both families and surfers”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at Stella beach. There is absolutely nothing not working about this place. The location is amazing with view on the sea and waves just in front - both left and right breaks.
The house is beautifully built and decorated. Beds are comfy.
The service was just unbeatable: the stuff has always been helpful with any request and cooking delicious food (we couldn't find a better restaurant outside the house). They have kept the house cleaned the whole week while leaving our privacy. They have helped organize trips outside to Galle and Yala National park and they also arranged for private massages here at the villa. Special mention goes to Rassika who is always kind and helpful and speaks very well English!
This solution is great for kids too. We came with a 2 years old and she had a great time at the pool and food that she could enjoy (with no spices!).
We rented scooters so that we could get around easily although walking distance from the house there are nice beaches, restaurants and bars (The Doctor house)
So, we are sad to leave, but we are sure we will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for your review, I know the staff and Rasika, will appreciate your kind comments. We're very pleased you had such a good holiday, we do try and give guests a memorable holiday. We hope we can welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed G
1 review
“Favourite place in Sri Lanka!”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stella Beach was an amazing experience and probably the highlight of my holiday in Sri Lanka. Gayan and his team looked after us really well and helped us with anything we needed, we couldn't thank them enough. The chefs at the villa cooked some of the best food we had all holiday and the breakfast was great every morning.

The house itself is really impressive and even better than it looks on the photos. Spacious rooms and chill out areas with plenty of beds and loungers by the pool made it the perfect place to unwind. The best part about Stella Beach though is the surroundings, It is like your own personal paradise with the large grounds and towering palm trees to walk around and to have private beach at the front as well was incredible.

When we did manage to drag ourselves out of Stella we were surprised by how chilled and nice the rest of the village was. Some really cool laid back cafes and restaurants are walking distance and the area is also really great for surfing and snorkelling with turtles. The place is also really well located on the south coast which meant we could get to nearby towns and sights we wanted to see in just a short taxi ride.

Definitely one of the most unique places I have ever stayed in and my favourite in Sri Lanka for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for your review. We've worked hard to ensure the food we offer at Stella is high quality and it's great to know it's appreciated. I'll make sure your comments are passed to the team at the villa. Come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perdeahal
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa with excellent staff”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had an amazing time, fantastic weather, loved the country. and totally enjoyed our stay at Stella Beach house.
The house is beautifully laid out and tastefully decorated. Beds are comfy.
The location is fantastic on a great surf beach, with Left and Right hand breaks. There are local shops and a short walk to the fabulous Doctors House for cocktails.
From this location you can make easy tourist trips to Galle and the National Park, both well worth a visit.
The service we got at Stella Beach was exceptional, we never had to ask for things twice and they always remembered our preferences. The housekeeping of the villa, the grounds and the pool was excellent. All the drivers that Dushika organised were nice, polite and as far as a Sri Lankan can be in that traffic - good drivers.
The Chef especially needs to be complemented as the food at every meal was lovely.
The quality of good staff is what makes the holiday in a Villa and the staff should be congratulated.
I have no hesitation recommending Stella Beach house to any body else looking for a great stay in Sri Lanka.
Hopefully we can get back there again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review, we're very lucky with our staff at Stella and it's great to know they're appreciated. We hope we can welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing