We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really great stay-beautiful villa”

Review of Stella Beach Villa

View of the pool from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool from the terrace
Your own private beach Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
View of the pool from the terrace
Your own private beach
Master Bedroom
The twin room (with en-suite)
Master bedroom
Second master bedroom
En suite for second master bedroom
En suite for second master bedroom
En suite for first master bedroom
Double bedroom
En suite for twin bedroom (partially outdoors)
En suite for double bedroom (partially outdoors)
En suite for twin bedroom (partially outdoors)
Outdoor living area (outside second master bedroom)
View from the master bedroom
20-metre pool
Spacious garden views
Robby's bar on the beach
A place to relax..
View of pool with sun loungers
View of the swimming pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Welltimed...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really great stay-beautiful villa”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A large group of us stayed here for 4 nights and we couldn't have been happier. The villa was absolutely beautiful, and the pool was perfect. We also enjoyed watching the sunset by the ocean and top quality Sri Lankan breakfasts and dinners made by the on-site chef. It was relaxed but very well run. Highly recommended!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singastev...
Minato, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The BEST villa experience we have ever had”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

WOW! We had high expectations for our stay at Stella Beach and Gayan and team did not disappoint. The villa is amazing - clean, new, well designed, private. I have no complaints about the villa at all, but what makes this place amazing is the staff. Gayan would always help schedule our day and it was never a problem to be driven to a great beach, tea plantation, etc. He was always there to help out. Suran, the chef, belongs in a 5 star hotel. He is that good. The ingredients are fresh and food is amazing. I actually had my 4 children, who are notorious for not agreeing, all eating the chicken and fish curries that Suran made.

The pool is fantastic. The beach is beautiful, but more of a surfing beach than a swimming beach due to closeness of rocks and heavy waves, but was never a problem to go somewhere else.

Staff looked after our every want/need and made this a spectacular experience for my family. We can not wait to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - not one complaint
Liked least: Nothing - simply an amazing week
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeandLa...
Dubai
2 reviews
“Private paradise”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We where 3 families, each with 2 kids under the age of 4, and initially thought this May be a problem, as the accomodation is really set up for older families. However, through correspondence between George, the owner, and Gayan the manager, they really went out of their way to cater for our needs, including erecting a pool fence to keep the kids safe. The Villa is in the most magnificent grounds, perfect for kids to run around. The beach directly in front of the villa is small, but a short walk solves that problem, that's if the rim flow pool and massive lawn right up to the beach are not enough. A short Tuk-Tuk drive and you are anywhere you want to be, from Galle fort to other beaches. If you are a surfer, like our group, well you don't need to go further than directly in front of the villa, for either a left or right, and of fantastic quality. The rooms where very well presented, and exactly what we wanted for a beach holiday. The staff are fantastic, and really tried hard to make our stay there relaxing and enjoyable. The chef cooked up some great culinary delights, and any request was always presented with a smile. Gayan was a big help, always ready to assist in anyway he could. The villa is very private making it feel like it was our own little piece of heaven. We would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone. By the way, if transport to and from the airport is a problem, not to worry, they arrange that to, at competitive rates.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of ultimate luxury. It was truly the whole package from start to finish
Liked least: That I could stay for longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Could not fault anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing